We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation at Hotel Soleblu Rimini”
Review of Hotel Soleblu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Soleblu
Ranked #342 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vacation at Hotel Soleblu Rimini”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We just spent 9 days at Hotel Soleblu on an all included basis (3 meals, drinks incl. wine at table, beach chairs and umbrellas, covered parking, wifi) We were 6 persons, 4 adults and 2 children. The rooms were small but very comfortable. Very good food to be chosen from a selection on a menu card. Personnel very attentive, friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Advice: if you have a habit to sleep with the windows open and are sensitive to street noise, ask for a room on the backside of the building.

Room Tip: take a room on the first or second floor, then you do not depend on the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    81
    27
    16
    24
See reviews for
78
62
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galati, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very small and some of them has a very bad smell. Parking is difficult and some staff members are arrogant and not friendly. Breakfast is poor.
Close to the sea is the only good part. If you are claustrophobic please don't book it. If you can get a parking space inside you are mot sure of it, it may be allocated to other guest if you take the car out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rimini hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Hotel Soleblu situated in Marina Centro, Rimini is a pleasant hotel.

Rooms are small, nice and CLEAN. The hotel is well located and a few minutes away from the beach.
The breakfast served has a decent spread.

January does not seem like a great month to visit Rimini but have heard that the place changes colors in the summers and the scene is entirely different.

The Marina Centro area is an area with quite a few hotels around to suit everyones budgets from 3 - 5 star hotel and nice neat hotel apartments too.

There are quite a few family run restaurants around the place and the good ones tend to get busy after 8 - 8.30 pm

I had selected Hotel Soleblu it for my visit to Sigep 2009 at Rimin Fiera. and it served my purpose

The bus stop is quite close and it takes you direct to the Rimini Fiera and back.

Look forward to coming back to Rimini in the summers :) (

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jholdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Hotel Soleblu and would really recommend it. The Hotel is very well looked after and our room was extremely comfortable with a large balcony and sea views and the bathroom had a marvellous shower - just great when you come in from a long day on the beach! All the staff were really friendly and helpful and even though we were the only English guests this presented no problem at all. There was no noise at night from other rooms even on the nights when the hotel was very busy. The lovely roof top pool is suitable for all ages, it is not too deep so even non swimmers would be happy. The hotel is in a central position just minutes away from the beach, with shops, restaurants and bars all aound, the bus stops right outside so getting into the old town or perhaps to Riccione is simple.
Just one word of caution - this Hotel has a very Italian feel (which we like) and this is reflected in the dining room so if your tastes are meat & two veg you won't find it here - but if you want a friendly Italian hotel right in the centre of things then the Soleblu might be just what you're looking for.

  • Liked — Very comfortable hotel (quiet at night) but right in the centre of things
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuseta, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We found the Hotel Soleblu after cancelling the hotel we had booked,They where very helpful showed us the rooms before we booked.Being the only English stopping there we thought we might feel odd, but they went out of there way to make us feel welcome.They even started printing translations on the menus.
Excellent hotel with rooftop pool and jacuzzi.All rooms have sea views some obstructed by trees in the street. Rooms 04,06,08,10,12,14 are on the best side for sea views.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mev29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Amicizia
Albergo Amicizia
#339 of 626 in Rimini
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Hotel Corallo Rimini
#25 of 626 in Rimini
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#137 of 626 in Rimini
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Bianca Hotel
Villa Bianca Hotel
#165 of 626 in Rimini
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Elena 57
Hotel Regina Elena 57
#64 of 626 in Rimini
709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Rose Suite Hotel
Le Rose Suite Hotel
#32 of 626 in Rimini
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleblu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleblu

Property: Hotel Soleblu
Address: Viale Regina Elena 69 | corner Viale A Manzoni 1, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Soleblu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in Marina Centro, near the sea, on the main shopping promenade, in a full of life and charme frame.You will arrived to the Hotel Soleblu full of hopes and expectations that will not be disappointed: at every time of the day you will find hospitality and professionalism joined to the kindness that is typical of the Buglis, who have made perfect the management throughout the generations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Soleblu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleblu Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing