We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible view!”
Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Reviewed 30 October 2012

WOW! what a view in a great hotel and service, especially miriam and ricardo! on top of the mountain with a view of the valley from 2500 feet and the wall and the 3 castle from room 307 !
The city itself is beautifull and fascinating . Plus my wife was sick and myriam found a doctor within 2 hours and they never wanted for us to pay ! they said on behalf of san marino for our tourist! clean city, no poor , no beggar, a lot of helpfull people! we are eager to go back!!
also great little restaurant on the left side of the hotel, fast service and great wine!!

Room Tip: all rooms on third floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopyqc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Joli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Checked in and even though we had booked a trip room so we would have two separate bed, when we turned up they decided that because we were Swiss we had to have a nicer=renovated room, which meant one double bed.
Room was fine. Bathroom brand new. Had a patio, but it was too cold to sit outside. The previous occupants hair were still in the shower which was a turn off.
Breakfast was the usual Italian fare.
Location is very good, walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were 2 adults and one 8 year's old son. We booked a double bed plus an extra bed. The double bed was made of 2 singles put toghether extremely uncomfortable. No space to walk around, very old and small tv, bathroom ok and clean. Receptionists very kind, breakfast was also good. They should work on the quality of the bed and not sell a room for 3 when you can't fit them. Excellent position, nice to walk up to the town. We had a room facing the main road, impossible to sleep even with the close window because of the noise.

Room Tip: Specify a room not above the main road
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tothepoint7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We went to the San Marino by a car and we have no plans about to stay there. Whole place was stunning so we went to the nearest hotel which was Hotel Joli and we decided to stay there one night(They have parking lot next to the hotel 4e per night). View from the room was amazing. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Wifi didn't worked in our room(second floor), which was only minus thing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iideetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel with my wife and 10 months old son. Others hotels in the area had about the same price, but we decided for Hotel Joli when we saw that they also have hot breakfast. When we got there, we found a clean and spacious room with a very nice view over the valley. When we started our laptop, the wireless was extremely poor, and getting disconnected and connected every now and then. I could only see my e-mails, not reply, delete or write new e-mails, that poor was the connection. The "panoramic balcony" they say about in the description is another lie by omission, as the balcony has a view over a roundabout, and if you want to get a picture of the town you have to get on the balconies that belong to other rooms, disturbing the guests. The breakfast was not as described, as no hot food was served there. They don't have any chairs for babies, so it was not easy to have breakfast with our 10 months son. At the check out we had the surprise of paying an extra charge that we did not know about, as on the website, at the time we made the booking, it was said what amount we will have to pay, not mentioning about any extra charges. We regreted that we did not stayed at another hotel, as this was a 3 star hotel with the same price (with that extra charge) as the 4 stars hotels in the area. After this experience I would advice people to think twice before believing everything they say in the description of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank puidemorosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Spent 2 cool September nights in one of the more recently rennovated 3rd floor rooms. Room was clean, moderate sized with hugh outdoor terrace. Bath was tight (typical Italian) with good pressure and ample hot water. Staff was friendly, speaking reasonable English. Car parking was close at E4/day (thru hotel). Hotel is just outside the Old Town Walls, a FLAT 5 minute walk thru the main Old Town Portal from which point it's all UPHILL into unique, special San Marino. They served a tasty buffet breakfast downstairs. I believe that all rooms enjoy spectacular views with 307 simply having the largest terrace. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Room 307 appeared to have the largest terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janstroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

On opening the curtains of our lovely room on the second floor, we were greeted with the most amazing view of mountains, valleys, tiny villages, farms and winding roads. We enjoyed a great continental breakfast each morning, including five choices of cake...it doesn't get better than that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanabeVenetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these City of San Marino hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#1 of 11 in City of San Marino
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Titano
Hotel Titano
#6 of 11 in City of San Marino
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#4 of 11 in City of San Marino
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rocca
Hotel La Rocca
#5 of 11 in City of San Marino
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#9 of 11 in City of San Marino
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Address: Federico d'Urbino, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Region: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in City of San Marino
Price Range: £45 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Joli*** is a full service 3 star hotel in a special position of San Marino old town, 100 mts far from the car parking and the bus station. Guests come back also because they know they can rely on our good advice on what to do, what to eat and what to drink and how not to miss the best of the smallest republic of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Joli San Marino/City Of San Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing