We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence San Giusto
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My family & I spent 3 nights in the residence San Giusto. The apartment we got was brand new, comfy and adorably furnished. The staff was very helpful and available to satisfy every need. We had an abundant breakfast at the hotel San Giusto (just next to the residence), everything was fresh and delicious and it cost only 5€!! Plus the residence is quite close to the central piazza unità italia, a great starting point to visit lovely Trieste. I highly recommend this residence!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nm1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed 1 night at this hotel in Trieste with our 3 kids. The room (apartment) was huge with 2 full bathrooms, a kitchen, and a clothes washer for a very reasonable price. The breakfast was 5 euros each the next day and they have great coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Oh, very clean, too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We spent 2 night in the residence san giusto, located not so far fron the castele fo san giusto, the residence in new, free internet, very spacious apartment and very big and comfortable bathroom, we payes 5 euro each for the breakfast and it was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gioveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Very very nice and modern residence, the building is new, the room very clean, intenet wireless free, big and comfotable bed, complet and very good breakfast,
not so far form San Giusto`s Castle

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giotium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The apartment is clean, and built with solid materials but the environment is a bit cold and barren in my taste (no paintings, brick materials, bed linen kind of ugly, etc. Its great if you're staying a while and need the extra space and a kitchen. Can't complain about the price though and the staff was very friendly at the Best Western (its catered by the Best Western staff).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kipraios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Stayed there for business with customers. Very pleasant and friendly staff, nice and modern rooms. Great location.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Aline_BEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Nice and well located residence with fully equipped kitchen - first class -Excellent Service - and children friendly thank you

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel San Giusto
0.9 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
440 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alla Valle di Banne
Alla Valle di Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Savoia Excelsior Palace – Starhotels Collezione
0.7 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#11 of 142 in Trieste
133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Al Selvadigo
Agriturismo Al Selvadigo
#3 of 3 in Basovizza
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence San Giusto

Address: Via Dei Montecchi 8, 34137, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Trieste
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence San Giusto 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence San Giusto offers living spaces which, with its twentyone apartments in 4 different types, offers its guests the attention to detail, the simple elegance, privacy, safety and comfort assured of the guarantee of service. To consolidate these benefits, the Residence San Giusto adds the presence of air conditioning, television, hairdryer, kitchen equipped with the most modern control systems,WiFi in each of its apartments, also has 40 parking spaces with direct access to the Hotel San Giusto reception, where you can withdraw the electronic key to enter in your new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing