We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Trieste”

Residence le Terrazze
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence le Terrazze
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Trieste”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have spent the past 4 nights in La Terrazze. A large apartment block. We were on the 8th floor (they have a lift) which had remarkable views over terracotta roof tops to the Adriatic Sea.
There was renovations being done in the foyer, but this was not a problem.

We initially had trouble with the WIFI but soon sorted out by the kind manager on duty.

The apartment is spacious with adequate facilities and furnished nicely.
On booking,com said there was a washing machine, but not in our apartment. There was a clothes airer, so that was okay.
Requested an iron on the last day and this was provided without a problem.

Although we cooked for ourselves twice, there are restaurants everywhere and supermarkets to buy supplies.

The only negative point would be no starter kit - tea/coffee/sugar/milk for new arrivals who have been travelling from long distances. It would be a nice gesture to be provided.

Room Tip: If you want a super view, ask for the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    111
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
81
69
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

These apartments are ideally placed in the city within easy walking distance of places of interest, restaurants, trains and busses. The apartments are clean and spacious The foyer was being redecorated when we stayed but other than that, there were no problems. Apartments have wifi, TV, washer dryer, hairdryer etc. The kitchenette is basic, 2 ring electric hob, no oven or microwave but just eat out! The hot water cylinder us easy to turn off by accident, as I dud so look out for the switch with black writing beneath it and make sure the red light on the cylinder itself is actually on!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in early September 2013. Asked for an apartment on higher floor, as was suggested on reviews read on Tripadvisor. Apartment was self contained and roomy, with a balcony with lovely views. Only complaint would be that the shower was very small and that that there was no where to dry your clothes. There was a washing machine which was great, but a clothes airer would have been useful. Trieste is a beautiful city and the apartment was within walking distance to everything. Undercover parking was also arranged with the staff and they were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Trieste is a small place and this hotel is very close to the city center. I belong to Chennai where it is always hot but the Trieste weather in December was just freezing. This place is very windy and one cannot come out without full winter protection. The bus/train/tram stations are very close to this hotel. The reception staff are good and speak good english. The apartments are very spacious and have good furniture, kitchen, iron, washing machine etc. The hotel does not have a restaurant, so this is good just for stay. You have to organise your breakfast etc. but there is a good restaurant downstairs. Room service is not done during the stay and that is the only negative thing about this hotel.

Overall, a good hotel with good rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Govindarajan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have recently returned from a lovely week in Trieste and stayed at these apartments. At the most a ten minute walk from the main square in one direction and five minutes from the train station in the other. Book a room with a balcony on a higher floor....worth a few quid extra.
Both apartments had just been decorated and were light, bright and airy. Ours had a full size Smeg fridge, a full size cooker and a washing machine. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Would most definitely stay here again.
Air con was a little weak but pull down the shutters while out during the day and the room stays lovely and cool.

Room Tip: Higher floor, balcony, request water view if booking early enough. Booking.com were the cheapest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingswinfordSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We found the apartment to be very clean. Staff extremely helpful. If you need a parking spot for your car let them know in advance,they will be able the arrange a good accommodation in an underground garage box located just a few steps away from the hotel. Within a 5 to 10 minutes walk you have the most important spots of the amazing Trieste. We got the 8th floor apartment (#81) and I can tell you the view from there is WOW!! Thanks Le Terrazze!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The property was all right, staff was not.
Check in was confused: they had reservation for one person, we were two. However, the change could be made...for a higher rate, of course.
The apartment was on the 8th floor, but the elevator only goes to 7. Yes, there was another available, no balcony, but the elevator reached that floor. The apartment was adequately furnished (what would they do without Ikea?) although the sofa/bed was uncomfortable and its slip cover was very dirty. Internet was free, but extremely unreliable.
Manageable, until we returned to find that housekeeping had taken our food. There had been an unscheduled service: they picked up recycling, provided fresh towels, and took our grocery bags. The front desk was indifferent--they must have thought it was trash. Trash? To take 2 of the 3 bags by the fridge? With only 2 days left, we replaced only the necessities. I gave the receipt for the replaced food to the woman at the front desk, who proceeded to deny that housekeeping would have taken our food. I asked that the amount on the receipt be taken off our bill. She accepted the receipt but there was no reduction in the bill. Such a small amount, under 10 euros. There was also a mistake in the room charge--again, a small amount (30 euros) but enough for me to say, "Don't stay at Residence le Terrazze."

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Urban Hotel Design
#7 of 50 in Trieste
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence le Terrazze

Property: Residence le Terrazze
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 21, 34132, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prestigious residence in the heart of the beautiful city of Trieste, composed of apartments and Suites. All the apartments are elegantly furnished to offer the maximum comfort for every kind of vacation and to satisfy customers’ expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing