We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Suite
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuovo Albergo Centro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ostello Tergeste AIG(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Trieste(Trieste)
US$86
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
121
18
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel continentalepedestrian zonewashing machinehotel roomcomforts of homea lovely place to staypots and pansfull kitchendowntown triestethe main hotelgreat hotelgrand canalbreakfast buffetroom was cleanpastriestrain stationkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had 3 nights at the Palace Suites in Trieste, in a spacious apartment on the 4th floor of this amazing ex-palace in the middle of the pedestrian zone of Trieste - and can recommend it to others. Our apartment was ultra modern, decorated in black, white and red - very dramatic. It had everything - separate equipped kitchen, lounge room, bedroom, modern bathroom...it even had a laundry alcove and washing machine. The most incredible feature of this corner apartment was probably the seven separate balconies...every "window" was actually a door with its own balcony. The rate was very reasonable too, and included breakfast (served in the restaurant of the main hotel across from the apartments) and free wifi (although we couldn't get the wifi to work for us, and we noticed that other guests had trouble too). If the wifi connection is important to you, you should inquire further about this. However, the location is terrific...walking distance from the railway station and from the main sights...and it is a short walk down to the water to see those beautiful Trieste sunsets.

Room Tip: The corner apartments have the additional balconies, and outlooks on 2 of the pedestrian streets, and there are water glimpses from the higher floors. Ask about the wifi connection though as the apartments seem to have an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Right in the centre of arguably one of the most elegant cities in Europe, these beautifully decorated suites are a welcome alternative to any hotel room. Spacious, light and designer decorated, in the heart of a pedestrian only, wide, elegant street, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, our accommodation was a major contributing factor to our wonderful 3 day trip to Trieste. Our apartment had a lovely balcony, with harbour glimpses, full kitchen, modern bathroom and washing machine. Breakfast is typically European and adequate, but could bear some improvement. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and multilingual.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherinea479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just over 10 days ago we spent a week in Trieste, We stayed in a two room suite in the Palace Suite, which is spacious and is fitted out to a very high standard. Amongst other things both rooms have excellent air conditioning. Servicing and cleanliness were also to a very high standard. Management of the Palace Suite is undertaken by the almost adjacent Hotel Contintentale, where a splendid breakfast is provided each morning. All staff were friendly, very helpful, very well mannered and very efficient. From every point of view both the Hotel and Palace Suite come as near to perfection as one is likely to find, and we would strongly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Everything is perfect. Beautiful period building, new modern designer room, spacious, located in a pedestrian zone and quiet, solid Italian breakfast included, taken at hotel continentale. I don't know why anyone would book a hotel room when one can get this with more space, washing machine, kitchen and daily service. By the way, i also love the location. Trieste is not a city with a beautiful harbor view, so I am glad I didn't book myself into star hotel which just looks over a big busy street, parking lot and quite deserted ferry ports.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 days to attend a conference in Trieste and overall Palace Suite was perfect. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable, well-airconditioned and well appointed. There was even a washing machine! The check-in staff are actually at the sister property, Hotel Continentale, which is literally around the corner. They were generally very polite and helpful. Ironing was provided free of charge and was very prompt. The valet car service was also excellent and prompt. Breakfast is provided at Hotel Continentale or you can have it in your room. It was a fairly standard, unimaginative continental breakfast, also with bacon and eggs as options. The coffee is excellent - Illy - most of Trieste seems to serve Illy coffee. One downside - capsules for the Illy coffee machine in the room are 1 Euro each. It would have been nice for them to be complimentary. A tip - go to Illyteca in Trieste where you can buy the capsules and drink coffee to your hearts content. The capsules you need are the "professional" ones, not the standard ones you can buy in supermarkets, hence why Illyteca is the only place you can buy them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelscrutiniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews