We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where ice-cream is THE ice-cream ”
Review of Gelateria Udevalla

Gelateria Udevalla
Ranked #7 of 39 Dessert in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where ice-cream is THE ice-cream ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My title says it all. A must go, must try, must come back.
Look at all other comments. There is nothing more to add.
If you haven't try it yet, you haven't try real ice-cream yet

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    49
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For the real gourmet”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

It is a bit hard to find and you need to go down some stairs from the main road to see a little door with the sign Open Outside just the place for some tables and some chairs, directly on a usually quiet side road. Just inside, you will be overhelmed by the quantity of Coca Cola collectibles all over the place (the owner was yars ago the biggest collecionist of Coca Cola in Italy) Place is limited to few persons but a good assortment of icecream and sweeties is waiting to be tasted Portions are owersized, quality is perfect, price standard. If people arrive here on sunday morning from all over the city and often from some town 15 or 20 km away, there must be a good reason. Worth the visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atheist_tramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sežana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A friend of mine from Trieste has recommended me this place as the best ice-cream in Trieste. I have tried at least 5 other ice cream shops in Trieste and I can assure this one of the top places. The location is a little bit weird and you should not try to get to Strada di Rozzol by car. Instead park 20m away on Via Revoltella and use the stairs. Before you go there make sure you have a good look at the map first. :-) They have limited opening hours so you should check their website too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crtomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The taste of the ice cream...!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I read the reviews and decided to go get the ice cream from a near-by town Koper (Slovenia). Mostly by mistake I parked on the Via Carlo Forlanini (big street) and then went on by foot (down the stairs) and found the place! As the street is really narrow and steep I suggest parking up there :) When I saw the place I wasn't really sure, but then I got in and the various interesting choice of ice cream just made me excited. I absolutely loved the taste, and my friend just couldn't get enough. Would most definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koper
Level Contributor
246 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream, difficult location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just because I read those reviews I decided to visit this place. My navigation took me there, but .... oooh, it was difficult street to drive, to park... but I wanted this ice cream so bad, that I manage everything and I get it. The girl inside speaks english, they have also some other deserts, like Tiramisu which I take home and was delicious like ice cream. You have to try it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 123321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Udevalla also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelateria Udevalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing