We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of B&B Crispi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Crispi
Ranked #44 of 137 Trieste B&B and Inns
Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As already descriped it is well located, spacious rooms and a lovely owner.
The B&B is also great located for the runners of the Bavisela as you can reach the train station (start of the busses) and the finish / marathon city at Piazza dell'Unità d'Italia
It was not a problem to have an early breakfast and choose what you want to eat.
Next to that I got good advises on shop and restaurants.
Anf if you up for you can have a nice cuddle by a lovely dog (^_^)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuSanNiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    6
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
22
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

B&B Crispi is very centrally located in Trieste and features a couple of very comfortable rooms at good value prices. The owner is extremely friendly but unobtrusive and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended to individuals, couples or families.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My boyfriend and I usually stay at hotels, so this was our first experience with a B&B accommodation. It was more then perfect! The owner Mrs.Jolanda is the friendliest and the most kind host ever. She cares about her guests, providing them with what ever they need (linen, towels, shampoo, hairdryer, city map, instructions and kindness of course). The apartment is large, lovely and extremely clean. The provided linen and towels smell like flowers. Its centrally located so you can reach the synagogue in 5-10minutes of walking, the roman theater in 10minutes, the sea in 10minutes, Piazza unità d'italia 10-15minutes. Our room was overlooking a small but very noisy street, so if you are in a mood for a afternoon nap, do close the windows. During the night is pretty quiet, and the bed is very comfortable too. The owner is very flexible about departure ours. We had a delicious breakfast in the dinning room where Sillia, Mrs.Jolanda's dog, a very friendly german shepherd was keeping us company. B&B Crispi has a very nice atmosphere, warm ambient and Italian interior. We were traveling by car so the parking was also provided.
I would absolutely recommend B&B Crispy to anyone who wants to visit Trieste.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naythewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I was looking for a place to hang my hat and found much more than that. A great location, very friendly (and helpful!) owner, and a delicious breakfast. The price for the room was perfect and there was garage parking available, though I didn't need it. Location is great, with easy access to the major sites and great local feeling zones.

A heads up to those with allergies, there is a (very friendly) dog in the house. I have no problems with allergies or dogs, so I don't know that I'd let that be a deal breaker but just for awareness!

Oh, and free wi fi! And a great shower (if you travel often, you know the importance of this).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashtonmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.4 mi away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 137 in Trieste
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Amelie Trieste
B&B Amelie Trieste
#75 of 137 in Trieste
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Fausta B&B
Villa Fausta B&B
#48 of 137 in Trieste
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#15 of 137 in Trieste
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Ametista
B&B Ametista
#37 of 137 in Trieste
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grignetti Bed & Breakfast
Grignetti Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 137 in Trieste
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Crispi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Crispi

Property: B&B Crispi
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 43, 34129, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Crispi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing