We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True BB Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Crispi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
B&B Crispi
Ranked #36 of 135 Trieste B&B and Inns
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“True BB Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Accomodated by Mrs Bianco we spent 4 wonderful days in her BB. She explained Trieste, the breakfast was good, and the room polished. Everything which someone can expect from a BB and more. Have stayed there a second time in the meantime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    6
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
21
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

What a lovely place with great host, friendly dog :)
We have travelled as 2 couples - 4 adults, stayed in an apartment (1 double room, 1 twin room with 2 single beds, plus a big lounge & bathroom).
The place is very clean, lovely furnishings, basic breakfast served in the living room (tosts, jams, honey etc), but you can choose what you would like to have for the morning and at what time.
Close to the city & bus / railway station.
It takes about 15-20 min by foot (even when carrying the big luggage and trying to work out where to go :).
The owner will provide all the details how to find the place, but it's dead easy :)
Also she can organise the trips to see the city if you would like to have a guide.

If you travel during summer months probably it would be useful to take ear plugs with you, as if the window is open it can get quite noisy from the street. With the window shut you almost can't hear any traffic. There is an air condintioning in the main living room, but not sure how it works during hot weather as we didn't use it during our stay.
Well worth to stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwladarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We found everything about this place just perfect. The owner provided great communication in the lead up to our arrival, including instructions on how to find it. The location was fine for us, only a 10-15 minute walk to the key places such as the station or main piazza.
We were pleased with the size of the bedroom and bathroom, and having the private living area was great as we had a lovely private breakfast there. The decoration was lovely with some beautiful furniture, and everything was immaculately clean.
The owner was always very friendly and keen to ensure we had the best stay in Trieste, offering advise on where to visit and recommended restaurants. Probably the best B&B we have stayed in while visiting Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

As already descriped it is well located, spacious rooms and a lovely owner.
The B&B is also great located for the runners of the Bavisela as you can reach the train station (start of the busses) and the finish / marathon city at Piazza dell'Unità d'Italia
It was not a problem to have an early breakfast and choose what you want to eat.
Next to that I got good advises on shop and restaurants.
Anf if you up for you can have a nice cuddle by a lovely dog (^_^)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuSanNiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

B&B Crispi is very centrally located in Trieste and features a couple of very comfortable rooms at good value prices. The owner is extremely friendly but unobtrusive and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended to individuals, couples or families.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My boyfriend and I usually stay at hotels, so this was our first experience with a B&B accommodation. It was more then perfect! The owner Mrs.Jolanda is the friendliest and the most kind host ever. She cares about her guests, providing them with what ever they need (linen, towels, shampoo, hairdryer, city map, instructions and kindness of course). The apartment is large, lovely and extremely clean. The provided linen and towels smell like flowers. Its centrally located so you can reach the synagogue in 5-10minutes of walking, the roman theater in 10minutes, the sea in 10minutes, Piazza unità d'italia 10-15minutes. Our room was overlooking a small but very noisy street, so if you are in a mood for a afternoon nap, do close the windows. During the night is pretty quiet, and the bed is very comfortable too. The owner is very flexible about departure ours. We had a delicious breakfast in the dinning room where Sillia, Mrs.Jolanda's dog, a very friendly german shepherd was keeping us company. B&B Crispi has a very nice atmosphere, warm ambient and Italian interior. We were traveling by car so the parking was also provided.
I would absolutely recommend B&B Crispy to anyone who wants to visit Trieste.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naythewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I was looking for a place to hang my hat and found much more than that. A great location, very friendly (and helpful!) owner, and a delicious breakfast. The price for the room was perfect and there was garage parking available, though I didn't need it. Location is great, with easy access to the major sites and great local feeling zones.

A heads up to those with allergies, there is a (very friendly) dog in the house. I have no problems with allergies or dogs, so I don't know that I'd let that be a deal breaker but just for awareness!

Oh, and free wi fi! And a great shower (if you travel often, you know the importance of this).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashtonmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.8 mi away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#8 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
0.4 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Trieste Novo Impero
0.6 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#10 of 135 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Crispi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Crispi

Property: B&B Crispi
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 43, 34129, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Crispi of Trieste is a little suite on the first floor of a middle nineteenth-century building that has been rebuilt in 2006. The house is located in the heart of the city, nearby the famous Unita d'Italia Square, the Rossetti Theater and the Theresian quarter. The owners will be glad to accurate the service and ensure you a hearty and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Crispi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing