We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for visiting Trieste”
Review of Residence Bonomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Bonomo
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for visiting Trieste”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for one night to visit the city. Residence is just some 15 min walk from center, has a free private parking which is very important in Trieste. Clean an comfortable room, very helpful staff, good value for money. Just note that when arriving by car it is much better to come from via Ippolito Pindemonte as parking is located there and you need to enter to the building anyway by foot since it is some 10m in the pedestrian only zone. Will definitively stay here again when visiting Trieste.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihajlo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    61
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
62
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here at Residence Bonomo and were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well equipped the small apartment was. The bed was extremely comfortable with good linens and the bathroom was sparkling clean with good towels. Although we did not use the kitchen it appeared to have necessary equipment. The wardrobe was spacious with proper hangers ( wooden but not the irritating ones that hang on a nail). The residence is a much shorter distance from downtown than we expected and an easy straight stroll down a mainly pedestrian street. For the price the value is hard to beat! As it is a little way out of the main part of town it is quiet at night!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semme001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed at Residence Bonomo for two nights with my brother, & we did enjoy our stay. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean & had a comfortable bed. I chose Residence Bonomo because I found it much cheaper then the bed & breakfasts in Trieste & I found it - based on the photos - much nicer. The lady who welcomed us was very nice & helpful with our parking space, & always to our assistance. We felt very welcome & would like to thank her for her assistance. Residence Bonomo is located 15 min footwalk to the center on a hill, but easy to walk (unless you are elderly or lazy). We did not need public transport to go downtown. I can highly recommend Residence Bonomo for your trip to Trieste.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We’d have never found this place if a friend of my mom, who’s originally from Trieste, wouldn’t have directed us here. Residence Bonomo generally hosts locals who need somewhere to stay while they renovate their homes. It can be a great little spot with tourists too, though. The rooms, which come with or without a kitchen, are spotless and modern, and come with comfortable beds and a flat-screen TV.

On the down side, the owners didn’t think it necessary to heat the halls, which were pretty chilly, and our bathroom was quite drafty as well. The room itself was nice and toasty, but the bathroom felt like an entirely different (and much colder) climate.

You won’t get much of a view at Residence Bonomo, nor breakfast. But buses #9 and 6 are a two minute walk away and they’ll take you downtown in no time, as well as all the way to the castle of Miramare. For 70 euro a night, it’s a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ealini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
1.4 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
1.0 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
1,602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Trieste
B&B Hotel Trieste
#19 of 50 in Trieste
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bonomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bonomo

Property: Residence Bonomo
Address: Via Dei Bonomo 4, 34126, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Bonomo is a new structure located in a quiet area on the edge of a green area, not far from the center of the city of Trieste in an area well served and well connected. The availability of the residence is 33 beds in 19 apartments, 14 of which are equipped with double and 5 single rooms. All furnishings and amenities are offered to ensure maximum comfort in a relaxed atmosphere that is an excellent solution for various types of tourism, from the professional to the family and in general for both short and long stays. 12 apartments have two rooms with separate living room and kitchen, finishes and provide optimum living space, not to mention the bathrooms, meticulously maintained and well arranged. The kitchens are fully equipped with stove, refrigerator and all utensils necessary for a comfortable stay. Residence guests can use our private parking. All rooms in the residence are equipped with digital LCD TV and free internet access available to our guests, pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Bonomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing