We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Gelateria Zampolli

Gelateria Zampolli
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This gelateria was more expensive than most, and not that great. The portions were small, and the ice-cream and just about every other gelateria was better. The only good thing I found was that it was open super-late at night, so you could always go there, while most other places closed by 10 or 11pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ldeviveiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    143
    41
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great gelato!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

went here on a friend's recommendation and had to take quite some time to decide what to get. so many choices! everything we tried was great and had us wishing we had room for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kairi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A selection everybody dreams of”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

When had our "breakfast" here.

Great espresso and a huge selection of ice cream.

My wife can recommend chocolate with chili and I can recommend Nutella ice cream. We paid 7 EUR for 2 espressi and 4 scoups of ice cream. I think thats fair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the BEST in tge world”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I have travelled all my life and I love icecream, but never in tge world I have tried an icecream sooo good! the selaction on flavors is just incredible! A must!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giugiu1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic icecream and lots of choice”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Went in by coincidence- great find - lots of choice. Icecream is delicious. Constant flow of locals which is a good sign !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belgiantourist1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Zampolli also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelateria Zampolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing