We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, friendly staff, poor location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tritone

Tritone
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tritone
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average hotel, friendly staff, poor location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatUglyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
20
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I can't praise this hotel too highly. I have stayed on a number of occasions and each occasion has been a joy. Very friendly service,clean and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. In the summer you can get a ferry into the centre of Trieste for a few euros. Air conditioning works better than most Italian hotels. And it is very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2008

We stayed at Tritone for 2 nights in September 2007. The hotel is small but very friendly - it has a feel of a warm, family-run place. The rooms are light and clean, beds comfortable and we had a wonderful view from the windows at the sea bank and a small port. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it is really big and varied, for Italian standards. We got some great warm croissants, yoghurts, fruits a plate of cold meats and cheeses and fantastic cappuccino and we ate it on a hotel balcony, overlooking the sea and neighbouring picturesque houses.
In front of the hotel next to the port there is a car park where we left our car - it wasn't a problem to find a free space.
I must say that during our trip around Italy we stayed in a few other 2-3 star hotels but this one - even though it has only 2 stars - had the best value for money relation. We really recommend it to budget travellers who look for nice but reasonably priced hotel.

  • Liked — friendly service, great breakfast, value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2006

Very friendly small hotel Clean, well-run, nice bar & lounge area, rooms & terrace over-looking the sea

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank KenHerefordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level Contributor
432 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2005

a wonderfully warm welcome, a hotel which is clean, well run and full of consideration for its guests. we recommend it to all our friends and they have had good times there too

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greif Maria Theresia
Greif Maria Theresia
#36 of 50 in Trieste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#12 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#22 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Corderie
Hotel Le Corderie
#17 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Property: Tritone
Address: Viale Miramare 133, 34136, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tritone 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing