We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Large room”
Review of B&B Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Trieste
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Service Large room”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Reception Staff outstanding and we were checked into a room with a balcony room was clean and I would definitely stay there again it is a nice location to visit a great town There is secure parking in the same street one block away for 10Eur

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    152
    95
    43
    15
See reviews for
59
118
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is a very good choice for a quick stop in Trieste. Very close to the station and city center. Near by Parking. Atmosphere is not very Novo (new) but much in line with the city that has its fascination in its links with the past...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavioSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

You know those completely over the top places they have in period movies depicting the end of the 19th century? I'm convinced this was one in a former life. Marble, marble everywhere, and Romantic period architecture and furniture to match. Great art and a cute little fish tank. Our room had a beautiful little anteroom with extra twin beds in it, and brocade wallpaper, and the kind of chandelier you'd expect from a ballroom literally ten times the size. Small but - importantly - comfortable in spite of all the over the top decor.

The bed was good but not great, though the pillows were a little sad. The bathroom has all the comforts of an efficiency, but the water pressure is good even if the hot water does take a minute to warm up.

The hotel is in a great location, easy to find and with easy access to much of the old city. I don't understand why another guest reported poor service; the staff was very nice and very helpful with us, even at two in the morning.

The continental breakfast was average at best - the coffee machine was terrible and the rolls were stale, and the selection was rather limited - but since we were there to get out and see the city I didn't mind in the least.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel was average in my opinion. The location was decent but the staff were not very friendly. The rooms were large and had good bathrooms which in the end is all you need. We got complimentary breakfast which was average as well. The coffee was not so great, from a machine.

I am not sure I would stay here again but it did the job for us since we were just needing a place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were four people travelling, and arrived in Trieste rather late in the day, with no reservations. We started asking around, trying to find a reasonably priced hotel for one night. Novo Hotel was one of them, also offering breakfast, and as we also liked the location we booked a quadruple room. The hotel has a deal with covered parking lot, ideal for those who are travelling by car.

The people at the reception were nice and helpful.

The room was quite nice - not the modern type, but rooms were very spacious and had high ceilings, there was good wi-fi and the shower was perfect.

As I like to eat healthy, I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast. There were no fresh products at all, instead there were several options of heavily processed or packaged food. Luckily there was some plain yoghurt - but I made the mistake to add some heavily sugared cereal... I believe that adding some fresh fruit or excellent Italian cheese would really upgrade the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_Fou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I really do not have any major complaints about this hotel. It's not bad but also not great. It's average.

What ruins the charm of this hotel, is that in the hallway the wall seem full of fire hoses, fire extinguishers and ugly red water pipes.

At hotel management: please invest a couple of euros buy matching wall mounts for your televisions. How our TV was fixed was a masterpiece of Italian engineering (please see photo).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is hotel is a great base for exploring Trieste, central location, close to the rail and bus station. Many attractions within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable with wifi and air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank perrysbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel San Giusto
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Trieste

Property: B&B Hotel Trieste
Address: Via Sant'Anastasio 1, 34132, Trieste, Italy (Formerly Novo Hotel Impero)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing