We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Citta di Parenzo
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friends and I felt very lucky to have found such a nice hotel in a city we had never visited and knew very little about. The room was nicely appointed with updated bath, the free wi fi worked perfectly and the breakfast often included a hot hard-cooked egg. We were right in the center of town, and the staff was ready to help us in any way possible. The only drawback for me was the “cappuccino dispensed by a machine.” Considering everything else that was offered at a very reasonable price, I was more than willing to find a cappuccino elsewhere during our 3-day stay in Trieste.

Room Tip: This was a great location, just around the corner from the main Piazza 'Unita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peni_Schwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Easy to reach with a car, and nearest as coud be for walking to the city center. The stuff takes care of parking the car in a garge (for extra money) and you have to ask a half an hour in advance when you need your car again.-worked perfect. Reception stuff were very polite, and helpful. Gave us a rommendation for a good and not expensive restaurant with a local food.(Corect them about the opening time of the local art museum) Room is clean, a.c. worked fine. Bed was comfortable, nice breakfast buffet (meat and diary products, bread, cereal, juice, hot and cold drinks) 1 computer for public service. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very convenient location, easy to get to the central bus and train station. Breakfast was ok, but not more than that. Our room was simple but clean and free wifi was great. There was heating in the room, but it was still a bit cold because it was freezing outside. Very friendly staff. I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivek090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is in a good location and a short walk into the centre of Trieste. Rooms were a good size with a larger than average sized bathroom. All facilities were good and the rooms clean. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms and this would be a nice extra. The breakfast buffet was good. The only thing that could have been improved was when we asked at reception for times of the buses to the airport - they did not have this information and did not offer to look it up on the internet. Other than that a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerEM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A brilliant location on the edge of the centre of town. The rooms were very good with excellent bathrooms. The breakfast room was pleasant and the breakfast was included and very good and quick as it was on a self service basis. The only thing that would have been useful would have been being able to use the coffee machine during the day so that we could pay for drinks when we came back to the hotel. The reception service was ok. The rooms had a fan which was useful as the street below could at times be noisy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and can recommend it as an excellent stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Very good location, a short wall to main square (Piazza della Unita) and San Giusto castle etc. Staff was very smiling and helpful. They even lent me an adapter because my laptop was not compatible with the plug in the room. There was supposed to be free wi-fi in the room, and I received passwords and all at the reception, but I couldn't make it work. I don't know what was the problem, but in the evening I was too tired to go and ask about it in the reception (I only stayed for one night, so it was no big deal). The room was otherwise clean, but unfortunately the toile/bathroom was not cleaned properly. The room was very quiet, and the hotel seemed peaceful. There was a safe box in the room, and also a modest mini bar. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but still everything I needed to have my stomach full for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capitelli
Hotel Capitelli
#44 of 50 in Trieste
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continentale
Continentale
#4 of 50 in Trieste
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel San Giusto
0.3 mi away
Albergo al Viale
Albergo al Viale
#20 of 50 in Trieste
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Citta di Parenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citta di Parenzo

Address: Via Degli Artisti 8, 34121, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Citta di Parenzo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Citta di Parenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing