We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick stay over”
Review of Colombia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colombia Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
2 reviews
“Good for quick stay over”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel was very close to the Milan Central train station. We stayed one night only and left early morning, the room is comfortable with all needed conveniences, bathrooms also comfortable. Friendly and helpfull staff. Can advice to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    119
    59
    19
    5
See reviews for
29
94
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Trieste. Very friendly staff.

We got a really good deal for one night.

Room and shower were really clean. Breakfast was simple but tasty.

We had a room facing the street (entrance of the hotel). It was not loud at all - we could sleep with an open window.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Hotel Colombia is a short walk from the station and is a good location for exploring Trieste.
Our room looked on to an interior well so felt a bit closed-in.
Trieste is a lovely, spacious town with some beautiful buildings. The small town of Opicina, above Trieste, is worth a short visit (by local bus or tram, if running).There are great views from the obelisk.
Our experience is that a two-night stay in Trieste is adequate to get a feel for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel nearby train station. Reasonable price for what you get. My Room wap quite small but clean, not noisy and air conditioned. Reasonable continental breakfast even if with reduced choice. If you are looking for an essential hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were delighted with out 2 night stay at this hotel booked through "On Foot Holidays. We had a superior room on the 5th floor. It was quiet with excellent glazing that reduced street sound. Fantastic bathroom. The room was very well appointed and nicely decorated. The staff were very professional yet warm and friendly. The room where breakfast was served was rather small and cramped for the size of the hotel and when compared to other spacious areas in the hotel such as the lobby.

Room Tip: We were 5th floor and got little street sounds and corridor was quiet. The superior room booking pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel has a very convenient location, just minutes from the train station and bus station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean but quite basic and the furniture in the single room I had looked quite battered. The bathroom shower had a window that looking directly over other windows - it was frosted glass, but I was a bit uncomfortable using the shower at night when the bathroom light was on and it was dark outside. Also the shower cubicle itself was very small. The wifi was really only usable in the hotel lobby - the signal in my room was unusable. It's a comfortable and clean hotel if you're on a strict budget, though, and you're not offended by the poster of the baby dressed up as Hitler which is displayed on the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#22 of 50 in Trieste
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#8 of 50 in Trieste
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#18 of 50 in Trieste
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trieste
B&B Hotel Trieste
#19 of 50 in Trieste
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#29 of 50 in Trieste
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Colombia Hotel

Property: Colombia Hotel
Address: Via della Geppa 18, 34132, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colombia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Railway Station, in the center of the town, Hotel Colombia offers a comfortable stay with all the modern standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colombia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombia Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing