We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colombia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Trieste(Trieste)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuovo Albergo Centro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
54
132
67
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
132
67
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationquiet streetminute strollcity centrecroissantsgreat hotelcolombocomfortreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the centre. Staff were helpful and polite. Cold breakfast was OK. However, rooms are tired and of hostel standard. The soft furnishings smelled dusty and bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. It is expensive and certainly not worth its three star. You may want to consider the NH hotel around the corner. It's within the same price range, and it's worth 4 stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ersantemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, only a short walk to all the central cafés and bars. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Our room was a disappointment though. It needs an upgrade. The shower leaked over the floor, with slight mould on the carpet edge. The aircon didn't work well either. Everything looks really modern in the foyer but our room was very different. There is no street parking but for a charge you can use a multi storey they have or park up on the waters edge car parks overnight for free. We paid $90 for the night, breakfast was ok although the breakfast room a little small

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank markandsharonford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has good location and is worth the money. Staff is very pleasant and helpfull. It is quiet on a side street which is great. Breakfast room is too small which i did not like but used to that in Italy in smaller hotels. It is clean and would visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ljubicaristovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent two nights in this good hotel in the center of Trieste. I liked the location, it is very near the Central station and the same time very close to many attractions. It's a litte hotel recently refurbished in a contemporary style. The breakfast room is not so big, and at 8 in the morning is was full and have to wait to be seated. Breakfast offered was continental style, with a superb range of cereals!
Cakes, croissants, cheese and ham, different types of bread... My room was a tiny one, but it was a single room, but I saw a couple of double rooms, and they were quite big. Only cons: the pillows were terrible: too much low and soft or too much high and hard!
The staff was helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A positive experience at a four star hotel in the heart of Trieste. I like that the location was very near Trieste Centrale train station. If you have lots of luggage it is only about a five minute walk. There is a free computer for use within the hotel as well as free wifi. Front desk staff are helpful and the lobby area has lots of brochures on the city and surrounding area. Breakfast is included and had a variety of great choices. Spacious bathroom and shower are a nice change from what I expect from most hotels in Europe. The only downside to this hotel is the noise. I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night. Obviously the place was full on Saturday and I could hear noise from the rooms around me as well as from in the hall. It wasn't until after midnight on Saturday that it actually was quiet enough to sleep. Take earplugs and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of he hotel and you will avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews