We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous little hotel”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fell in love with this hotel; design, location, view, details!! Just beautiful!
Great breakfast, cute beach and little cafes and great restaurants near by.
The combination of lush green foresty hills right on the Mediterranean coast line was simply breath taking!!! Great location!!

There is a bus stop like 50m away from the hotel taking straight to the town center. You can get the bus tickets from the front desk. The staff were really friendly and helpful with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EChristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wonderful, clean, lovely views, pleasant service. Small hotel right opposite sea. Nice walks on beach front. Topless/Red Bus stop nearby. Very convenient. Castle nearby. Short ride to town centre. Highly recommended. Good value.

Room Tip: Sea facing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed only for one night but just loved this little hotel. It's in a great location as you enter town (rather than in the middle of the city) but everything is so close that it feels you are removed even though you are only 5 min away. It's right on the water and feels like a lovely beach resort. Small rooms but well designed and super clean. Gorgeous bathrooms. We liked it so much we'd like to come back! Good prices as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank knub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Was amazed at the view. Walking distance to Miramare castle and gardens. Really happy we decided on this hotel instead of on one in the city. Excellent room, wonderful view, very friendly and efficient service. sunbathing and swimming facilities in front of hotel and some other ones very close by (with lifeguards on duty!)

Room Tip: first floor has large terrace with own deck chairs. Third floor corner room has large terrace, excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

In reading some of the reviews including the one from the BC reviewer about the restaurant "Le Vele" at the hotel we are truly very surprised! We eat dinner at the restaurant several times during our stay, and had delicious dishes (fresh fish, local Triestine dishes, as well as good wine choices) made by an extremely innovative young chef, which was was an added bonus considering that "Le Vele" is a hotel restaurant. All I can think is that possibly there was someone else cooking the evening of the BC reviewer! Another important benefit was the superlative service of the staff at the front desk, as well as at the restaurant and at the breakfast service. You can request excellent capuccino or any type of coffee during the breakfast service. Having the pleasure of having a beautiful sea view and clean air while being quite close to Trieste was also excellent. We will return to the Hotel Miramare for another lovely stay soon. One other note is that the London, UK reviewer on 22nd May mentions "Castiglione della Pescaia" which is in Tuscany, but that is a different hotel from the Trieste Hotel Miramare which is reviewed on this page! Same name but very different locations, and there is no actual beach near the Trieste hotel as can be seen by our photos as it is only a rocky shore with no sand. TripAdvisor should move the UK review to the more appropriate section.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the lower floors have terraces with lounge chairs where you can enjoy the sun and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caravino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow, we stayed here for two nights after a 3 week whirlwind Italian vacation. The views were amazing....definitely the very best part of this place!!! The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful and wow, what a great breakfast!!! Our only dissapointment was our final meal upon leaving Italy. We ate in their restaurant and it was really terrible. My daughters pasta was quite tasteless, our appetizer sparse and dissapointing, my beef was tough, the bacon around it raw and stringy , and the peppers were so bad I couldn't get them down......thank goodness for a redemptive creme caramel. Overall though I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sofapillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just got back from "Castiglione Della Pescala"
We really enjoyed staying at the hotel
Beautiful view very computable room, very hospitable people!!!
We really recommend this hotel!!!!
The town is perfect for slowing down and relaxing on the beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judymorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
4.0 mi away
Savoia Excelsior Palace – Starhotels Collezione
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera & Maximilian's
4.1 mi away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
438 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
1,726 reviews
4.1 mi away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#9 of 50 in Trieste
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Viale Miramare 325/4, 34136, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Trieste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Trieste
#8 Family Hotel in Trieste
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing