We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and courteous”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in tyhis hotel in late sept. we found the rooms nice and location convenient to the city center ( walking distance) We were especially pleased with two young ladies, Valentina and Sabrina. They both went out of thier way to make our stay very pleasant, from helping us fine English speaking TV stations to recommending local restaurants. Great visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Giorgio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed in the Hotel for only one night during our motorcycle trip back from Italy to Poland in Sept 2011. It was a nice stay. The room was quiet with the windows on the back of the hotel. Nice and clean room, good bed, minibar and working air conditioning. After small negotiations it was a good price/quality relation. Our motorcycles were parked safely in the Hotel yard. The staff was helpful and caring. And finally the breakfast was tasty with a nice range of food to choose. The bottomline is we would definitely recommend the Hotel especially to motorcyclists as the owners belong also to the family :) and it's easy to find the common language :)

Well done :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel is 5-10 min walk from the bus or train station. Staff are the most helpful we've had in all of italy. Only 5 min into town. Discount at local restaurant. Great place to position yourself to venture our into the Fruili region. Definately staying here again. Brava!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My girfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights while seeing the north of Italy. Udine is a lovely town but this hotel is located on the ring road right beside a busy roundabout.

The pictures make the hotel look quaint but the reality is that it is bang in the middle of a seedy industrial part of town facing a high rise block of flats and around the corner from a dodgy area of sex shops etc.

We usually aren't picky with cleanliness but the room was dingy and dank. There was a lot of noise from the road. A positive was that the room was dark at night with heavy shutters.

We asked the woman at the reception to order us a taxi because we were in a rush to get to a concert but she phoned her friend. We also wanted to sit in the garden area out the back and share some wine at night but were ushered in by the hotel owner. There was also supposed to be a restaurant but it didn't open once. When we asked at the reception where we could eat the guy just pointed over his shoulder (we never found anywhere as everything closes on a Monday in Udine - which you would think he'd know working for a hotel!) We also were due to have breakfast but when we went down they had nothing for us so they brought us a yogurt and stale bread that looked as if it had been sat out all night.

The hotel was absolutely dead with no other guests except ourselves (for the month of August this should tell you something). We felt like we were in The Shining.

The value for money was very poor. The hotel was far too expensive. We paid much less for a four star hotel in the centre of Verona.

Rant over!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fpbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank strekker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChiaraQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.6 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Quo Vadis
Hotel Quo Vadis
#13 of 22 in Udine
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#12 of 22 in Udine
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Address: Piazzale Cella Gio Batta 2, 33100 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Price Range: £66 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offer a comfortable room. The breakfast room of the hotel provides its guest with a great full buffet breakfast with fresh produce including homemade cakes, cereals, jam, fresh fruits, as well as eggs, a variety of cold cuts of meat and cheese. The structure has a restaurant inside and a terrace-garden open up 24h, where is possible to taste wines from the cellars of Friuli. Pets welcome. Free wifi in the entire property. Transfer hotel-airport/airport-hotel on request The historical centre of Udine is easily reached on foot in a five-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing