We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff friendly and helpful”
Review of Hotel San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thank you Sabrina for your recommendations to help us enjoy your lovely city. The guided tours of the surrounding castles were especially interesting. The location of the hotel, while not in the center, is an easy walk and especially convenient if traveling by train or car.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGPene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    49
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
27
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ouro Branco, MG
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very cozy. The hotel is located near the center and near good restaurants.

If you stay there, don't forget to try the wine served in the bar of hotel.

The staffs are very friendly and knows all the city and all the region. They can help you to enjoy your vacation a lot !!!

Don't forget to visit Trieste to. It's a beatiful city

Room Tip: The best rooms are located front of hotel. the place are very quiet and you can see the piazza and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serginhotaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

When we checked in the first day, it was already 1:00 am, but the front desk was still waiting for us. The next day, all the hotels friendly staff can call our names immediately.
Room and the restaurant are very clean. Bar is also good. When it does not rain, you can watch TV and listen to music outdoors, the surrounding residents are also chatting and drinking near the small square, everything is so nice.
Walk to the center square, it will takes only 10 minutes. Udine is a very hospitable city, choose to live in the HOTEL SAN GIORGIO is a good idea.

Room Tip: The room and bed is small, so check this point with the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a great experience staying at Hotel San Giorgio, Udine. Even we were allowed to use kitchen of hotel to cook our own ready to eat Indian foods. The location is very excellent and very near to Udine Railway Station. The staffs are very co-operative.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rl_Kher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the center and the railway station. A supermarket is nearby. Two pizza restaurants are over the street. We were four people on a bicycle tour (ciclovia alpe-adria) and it was very easy to reach for us (only a 5 minute detour). The hotel has a garage were we could park our bicycles. Breakfast was splendid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel San Giorgio is a good place to stay. The hotel staff are nice, helpful and service is good. If you are new for here, they will give you a helping hand if you ask them for help. The room design here although is simple but antique. It let me feel comfortable just like home. Moreover the room and toilet are clean and nice. The hotel located at the strategy place. At the back of the hotel got one super market and laundry shop. The petrol station also located at the back of the hotel. The distance between the hotel to center city also near, just 10 minutes by walk. Moreover railway station also near to the hotel, around 7 minutes by walk. In my opinion, this hotel is best of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The room was very good, clean and with all comforts.
Breakfast was good too and the staff was very helpful and nice!
The place was good too, just near the centre and others interesting places in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsangiorgioUdine, Responsabile reception at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Mrs. EleanorG5,

Thank you so much for the nice words you wanted to dedicate us after your stay in our Hotel! We hope to host you again in a near future!

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quo Vadis
Hotel Quo Vadis
#12 of 22 in Udine
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#11 of 22 in Udine
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Property: Hotel San Giorgio
Address: Piazzale Cella Gio Batta 2, 33100 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offer a comfortable room. The breakfast room of the hotel provides its guest with a great full buffet breakfast with fresh produce including homemade cakes, cereals, jam, fresh fruits, as well as eggs, a variety of cold cuts of meat and cheese. The structure has a restaurant inside and a terrace-garden open up 24h, where is possible to taste wines from the cellars of Friuli. Pets welcome. Free wifi in the entire property. Transfer hotel-airport/airport-hotel on request The historical centre of Udine is easily reached on foot in a five-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing