We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Staff, Good Location”
Review of Hotel Ramandolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ramandolo
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Terrific Staff, Good Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was just wonderful...so helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. The walls are marred from suitcases but clean...a little touch up paint would be good. The location is good; a short walk to City Center with other amenities just a block away. Breakfast is optional which is nice. We would stay there again. There is no pool or fitness center but the program would not let me skip that section (stars below.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Liketogo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    67
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
42
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Visited this hotel while attending a concert at Villa Manin in Codroipo. All hotels close to Codroipo were booked. This hotel was great. Very clean, modern rooms. Small, but you don't need a lot of space when travelling. Great staff, very helpful. Free parking. I am not sure about how convenient the location would be for others, but it seemed to be in a nice area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank missamylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while my husband was in Udine Hospital after an accident. I was given a small double room, but it had a very comfortable kingsize bed. The rooms are refurbished and modern, with simple furnishings and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was small but nice and clean with an excellent shower. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. One evening I urgently needed to check my emails and the receptionist let me use the hotel computer.

The breakfast was ok - a self-service buffet, with coffee and juice from machines, but the croissants were nice and fresh.

Room Tip: No street noise with rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank redfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I've stayed for work at the residence, and I've been amazed. Very good service, nice location if you work both at the hospital and in the centre, and the owners are extremely helpfull in every occazions. Very recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Orlando14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Family run hotel with very friendly staff, clean and with very good location, not in the heart of the old town, but in 10 minutes nice walk by the stream. Hotel has a small parking and if it's full you can find your parking lot in the free parking zone in the neighborhood.

Key area of improvements:
1. Breakfast: not much of variety (no eggs at all), but cheese and ham were very tasteful, only white bread. For guests who prefer drinking tea instead of coffee, there were no tea cups.
2. Room: nicely and newly decorated, bed very comfortable, but why leave the old blankets wrapped in sheets, instead of quilts?
3. Bathroom: shower cabin lacks soap/shampoo holder which is not quite an investment, I suppose, but is very helpful if you want to close the shower cabin door while having the shower (otherwise you should keep it open to get the soap from the outside!)
If you want quite sleep ask for the room overlooking the courtyard or back street, main street is noisy.

Room Tip: Room that not overlook the main street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AletaSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Friendliness of staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for visitors of the University. Do not eat zuppa ribollita (?) I don`t like it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RomaniaAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I stayed here for a whole month, because of my work. I experimented many rooms, and 3 times a day the restaurant: breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room: at the 1st floor they0re completely refurbished, very modern style, with flat 32" tv screen and tv satellite, as in the close Ramandolo Residence. The other floors has not yet been refurbished. The room are clean and big.

The restaurant need a refurbished cause is not modern in style, but don't hesitate.
Breakfast: essential but complete, the, coffe, milk, handmade cakes, biscuits, brioches, marmelade, bread, juice and some cheese and ham.

Lunch: you can choose witha very cheap buffet, different every day, with hot and cold meal or "a la carte menu", where you can try some typical dishes.

Dinner: only "a la carte" menu with typical dishes.

Bar: there's a bar when you can have a drink, or a coffe or a sandwich even when therestaurant has already closed.

Walking 15 minutes you can reach the downtown, or you can take the buus just in front of the hotel and in few minute you reach the city centre too. 5 minutes walking from the S Maria Hospital.
All il well cooked and served by a very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Cleow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
0.9 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
1.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramandolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramandolo

Property: Hotel Ramandolo
Address: Via Forni di Sotto 28, Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramandolo 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant Ramandolo is easily reachable next to the historic center, to the hospital and to the university pole.Rooms are all air-conditioned and fully equipped with bathrooms, satellite TV, direct telephone. The hotel disposes of a private outdoor and indoor parking and of a well known Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ramandolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing