We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La di Mariute

La di Mariute
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La di Mariute
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I spent 3 weeks for my job in La Di Mariute, Daniela and her crew are really friendly, polite, professional and speak several languages. Rooms are quite big, bathroom as well, everything is perfectly clean. You can eat every day and evening various menu with fresh products at the restaurant in front of property. I recommend this hotel. Thanks again Daniela and her husband. Jérome, the french guy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerome c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

La di Mariute is in the village of Coderno, which is located just to the west of Udine. It is called a resort, but is really a very modern small hotel with restaurant. The facilities and food are fine and the price structure is very reasonable. Most importantly, the friendliness of the staff and their ability to communicate made the stay very pleasant for this non-Italian speaker.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

I have stated at the La Di Mariute twice now, once in August '10 and once in December '10. The hotel is tucked away in a small town called Coderno near Udine, Italy. The hotel is not very old (I think a little over 1 year) and is styled in a very contemporary way. I love the bathrooms as they are roomy and always very clean. The rooms are also very comfortable. I stayed here with several of my colleagues and they loved it as well. An added bonus to staying at the La Di Mariute is that there is a restaurant across the courtyard. The restaurant offers a number of regional dishes that allow you to experience the taste of Northeastern Italy. The entire staff in both the hotel and restaurant are incredible. My colleagues and I felt like part of their family from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area while visiting and the La Di Mariute is by far my top choice. As an added bonus, the hotel/restaurant owners coordinate themed parties in the spring and summer seasons for guests and locals to attend. The scenery in the area is amazing, small farming towns with the snow-capped Alps in the backdrop. In my opinion, this hidden gem offers a relaxing and comfortable lodging option for vacationers and business travelers alike. Consider giving this cozy little bed and breakfast a try if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

The country resort is located not far from Udine, SanDaniele, Lignano, Aquileia and Trieste.
It's very beautiful and rooms are clean.
There's also a reasturant where you could eat very good regional dishes.
The staff is friendly and available.
Great for family with children.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChildsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La' Di Moret
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#4 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La di Mariute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La di Mariute

Property: La di Mariute
Address: Via C. Percoto, 7/4 | Coderno di Sedegliano, 33039 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing