We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in Udine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Italia
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent in Udine”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at this hotel in central Udine. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff is both welcoming and helpful. They arranged a driver for a day trip into the countryside (do not miss the small town of Cividale), and made other recommendations as well. The breakfast service was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    204
    45
    14
    1
See reviews for
56
134
40
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gratkorn, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

well situated in the heart of the city, the astoria is an old, but very stylish hotel, with good breakfast and perfect service. all you need for a perfect shopping trip to the romantic city of Udine, Italy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The location couldn't be better, great value and nice breakfast. Also the service was above expected, we had some trouble with the safe and they fixed it right away, they parked our car for us, explained the area to us and had advice and recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Og12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Astoria, the most historic hotel in the best location in Udine which is the nicest town in the best location to discover this unvisited part of Italy. The hotel was really comfortable and the staff could have been more helpful especially after all my persistant questions about the area, it's food and sites to see. They parked my car too which was very nice of them.

Room Tip: The hotel is central but very quiet so anywhere really
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshill150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver co, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We always look forward to our stay at Astoria Hotel Italia when visiting Udine. The service and attention to our needs is outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable and quality visit to Udine S and R Gray

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of Udine. Very much geared towards conferences, but very welcoming to others too (I was in town for a wedding). Rooms and bathrooms were big, clean, and had good facilities. Kettle for making tea and coffee was a nice touch. Excellent breakfast too, and it was great that it was available until 11 am! Staff on the desk could not have been more welcoming and helpful - really excellent service throughout my 2-night stay. Only downside was being able to hear the TV of the guest in the next room through the wall at 2 am, but I guess you can't control for other guests! All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhian_Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent four days in the Astoria and we enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were beautifully furnished and spacious. The breakfast buffet is excellent and caters to every wish. What really makes this hotel outstanding though is the staff - rarely have I encountered such a dedicated, professional and friendly service. Everyone always was extremely helpful - for example when we returned late after a very special event, the manager made it possible that we were still served some drinks in the lobby to celebrate the occasion, although the bar and the restaurant were of course closed already. It was really something special to be staying in this hotel and next time in Udine I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
0.3 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo al Vecchio Tram
Albergo al Vecchio Tram
#11 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Italia

Property: Astoria Hotel Italia
Address: Piazza XX Settembre, 24, 33100 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udine
#3 Family Hotel in Udine
#3 Business Hotel in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Hotel Italia 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astoria Hotel Italia is an elegant building situated in the historic city centre, just at the frontdoor of the pedestrian area. Thanks to this excellent location, our Guests can easily discover the artistic, cultural and leisure activities of Udine. Our long experience in the Hospitality industry combined with a high level of professionalism, make the Astoria Hotel Italia an ideal place for anyone looking for refined quality, personalized services, high level of comfort and practicality. GARAGE - RISTORANTE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Astoria Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing