We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Tczew
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Modern building does not suit the surrounding. When problem with parkingplaces in front the hotel you can use the garage for 5 euro per night. The rooms are quite well, we got a room consisting of two rooms, which was excellent for the family with a kid and dog. Hotel does not take extra charge for dogs. The breakfast was not bad, italian way, I would say, but the personel takes care about the children and give som posters and pens for them. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    176
    99
    22
    7
See reviews for
70
79
17
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is well located near the commercial area of town and a pleasant 25 minutes walk to the city center. The hotel has modern and nice interiors of bright and sober elegance. Personnel is friendly, efficient and very helpful at all times both at the reception, the restaurant and the house keeping staff.

Our room on the second floor had a balcony with a nice view over the city. The king bed with impeccable , crispy linen offered high sleeping comfort. There was a min bar in the room, a spacious wardrobe but a small writing desk. Free Internet connection was excellent at all times.
The very clean bathroom with mosaic tiles had a bathtub with shower with glass doors. It is quite a rise to the tub/shower with no grip so some caution is recommended as the bathtub floor is slippery. We found that there was no sufficient shelving for toiletries in the bathroom.
Breakfast was sumptuous in variety, quality and presentation.
Free covered garage was a plus as well.
We found this hotel unbeatable for location, friendliness and quality. Excellent value.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
348 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

In Udine for the football for two nights, but would return here as a good centre to explore Friuli region. Paolo the manager, and Tatiana on reception were full of useful information, local eating places they recommended were superb, and all staff here are so helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and my bedroom (112) was at the back, with a great balcony view out to snow covered Alps. Others commented that they had no view, owing to a metal cladding that surrounds the hotel - not the greatest architecture I've seen... On two bus routes, a €1.10 ticket to Centro, or a 20 minute walk. Udine is well worth exploring, lovely town, perfect place to stay.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very modern looking building, really really helpful and friendly staff.
Clean hotel.
Comfortable bed.
Room was modern, quietly elegant.
Price was quite good
Breakfast was extensive and included.

We were visiting family and could walk to her house, so for us the location was quite good.

I can't say enough about how helpful the staff were. My wife and daughter were traveling the next day to Milan and one of the staff spent quite some time with them going over what to do there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Friend,

thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property in to tripadvisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Davide Midena
General Manager Best Western Hotel Continental Udine & Venice San Donà
BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaen, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This place is located on the outskirts of town but very great location with a car. It was a little pricey but was well worth it as it was fairly clean with a very good breakfast (I believe I paid extra for the breakfast). Overall, it was nothing special but it was fairly nice and very clean with great customer service.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the street rather than the back... behind the hotel is a church wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Nice modern hotel located on the outskirts of the city of Udine. The staff were very helpful and attentive, couldn't do enough! Great location for taking trips to the coast and Trieste, even very close to the border with Slovenia. Nothing was too much trouble and will come back again. Highly recommended hotel with good quality and price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La' Di Moret
1.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#4 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ramandolo
Hotel Ramandolo
#5 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental
Address: Via Tricesimo 71, 33100 Udine, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental is a 4-star hotel that brings the new idea of design hotel to Udine. Completely renovated to international standards, the hotel is few minutes away from the historical center and the expressway exit Udine North, along the S.S 12 highway that goes to Tricesimo, a stone's throw from the Hospital. The 56 rooms are finely furnished with elegant and simple pieces, LED or LCD TV, a pillow and mattress choice, and mosaic bathrooms with a bathtub and rain-shower cabin. The free private parking area has undergone significant upgrades to cater to the vehicles of our clients, while the covered garage meets the needs of the most exigent guests. BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental, 4 star-hotel, is always a reference point for the culture of hospitality in Udine. The façade of the hotel is a work of art in steel and wood. The spacious and welcoming lobby has been designed in warm and simple colours, with comfortable leather couches that dominate the large areas covered in non-allergic parquet flooring. The American Bar quenches your thirst and relaxes you with the smile and sympathy of our staff. The state-of-the-art Internet system offers free high speed browsing at the Internet Point located in the lobby, or wireless in your room. Our staff is unique by virtue of its kindness and smiles, and fills our hotel with a warm and welcoming atmosphere, an oasis of tranquility and sympathy in the whirling world of business and affairs. Though not offering on-site dining, our BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental has selected for its guests at least three dining options in the area. Accessible by foot in a couple of minutes, these exhaust fully the most diverse expectations of the clients and offer a great quality-price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing