We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
169
196
44
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
196
44
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgarage parkingbreakfast buffet isthe historic city centerbetter than averagein tip top shapechanged every dayone nightplace to staygood sizeper dayexcellent restaurantroom was largeshort walkfront desk staffprofessional staffpublic rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

With the breakfast I ordered another Cappucino. I was told that from thr 3rd cappucino I had to pay for it !
The breakfast room was not cosy at all. The rooms were very sober. In general, with the accident at the breakfast it was an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

With one major exception, our three-night stay at this beautiful hotel was delightful. The location is perfect, about halfway between the train station and center of town. The kind people at the front desk are very professional and helpful. The breakfast was way above our expectations and you also have the option of requesting an omelette or eggs in any style. Our room was large and clean with a very comfortable mattress. The only negative (and if not for this I would have rated this hotel with five stars) was the climate control in the room. During our visit to Udine in the first week of May, the daytime outdoor temperatures hovered in the high 70's F (mid 20's C) and at the end of the day our room became uncomfortably hot. Yet when I asked at the front desk how to operate the air conditioning I was told it was not yet available in the hotel until later in the season. The front desk clerk was very kind and checked her thermostat controls to tell me our room had a temperature of 26 degrees C (79 F). She said since the week before the night time temperature in Udine had fallen to the single digits it was too early to activate the AC in the hotel. She gave me the impression there was a city law that prevented the hotel from activating the AC until later in the season. Among the amenities listed on the hotel's website is AIR CONDITIONING and you would think this would be made available to clients at their option as needed. We tried leaving the window open at night but there were some loudly cawing birds (crows?) that kept us awake. Based on our experience I would not recommend staying in this hotel in late spring. Conversely, I wouldn't be surprised if there were a similar policy of not turning on the HEAT until later in the winter, so I probably wouldn't recommend staying here in late autumn either. It's really a shame this hotel has this policy, since otherwise it offers good value and fine amenities.

Room Tip: Best not to stay here in late spring due to the hotel's policy of not activating the AC until later in the season.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Being just a short walk from the centre of Udine and its beautiful square this hotel is ideally placed for exploring the old city. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful and the room was comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant was also very good and garage parking was another plus. We loved Udine and if we ever get the chance to return would definitely stay again at the Ambassador Palace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Udine is on the way between Vienna and Milano so it happens already twice to stay here for one night. Good rooms (but sometimes noisy from corridor), ordinary and the freshest breakfast, small and attractive park just in front, greeting personnel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitrosha_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel felt very luxurious and classy for the price. Lovely room with lots of nice amenities, overlooked the street and park. Short walk into the main part of town and very close to the train station. Staff gave good restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews