We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada Ristorante & Camere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Ranked #4 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great stop for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very nice place to stop for lunch. Incredible views on the terrace dining. We had a wonderful spread of antipasti dishes. Service was friendly, prompt, and attentive. Food, very nicely presented, fresh, and filling. Prices average for the region. Did not stay here, but certainly would recommend this place for dining. Additional note: Recommend that you wait for the shuttle bus to up the hill after getting off at the train station, then do the stairs on the way down.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wissmannsdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We just ate here; did not stay.
The best pesto out of all 5 Terre:)
Excellent service!
Christian was our server and very attentive, friendly, and made the experience of 5 Terre WONDERFUL!
We ate there once, then went back after eating in the other 5 Terre's and this restaurant by far was the BEST!
View is amazing, food was GREAT, and Christian was so nice.
I RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: I only ate here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Having read some of the reviews here I've really got to make a comment. This isn't an inner city hotel, its a small hotel doing the best it can. Yes there is a walk from the check - in to the rooms but the room I had a fantastic view across the Ligurian sea. Christian, mein host, is eccentric but thats what made it different. Once again the table we sat at was overlooking the sea and the food both nights we stayed was fantastic, stuffed mussels, anchovy and potato bake washed down with a bottle of local wine.

Room Tip: Go with an open mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juhso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stopped at La Posada for dinner. The food was very good with very good service from the Manager Christian detto "Cassano". We enjoyed our dinner and we`ll definitely recommend to stay at La Posada.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandroMalta_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stopped for lunch here on our way from town to town. Our hotel in Monterosso had recommended this place. We had some trouble finding it, but when we did the location was beautiful as promised. The outdoor terrace was landscaped with flowers and trees and there was an amazing water view. The food was also very good. We tried the pesto lasagne, fried anchovies, and the spaghetti de Posada and all were delicious. The salads were good, too. Our complaint was with the service--it was terrible. I am assuming our waiter was the owner or manager because he clearly had an attitude that service was beneath him. It was a shame, because it turned what could have been an delicious lunch in a gorgeous location into something much less.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed in one bedroom apartment with three ppl... Was very modern, clean and good air conditioning (came in very handy)... The apartment is a bit of a walk away from Hotel reception... Which is good to be aware of, after you've made it from train station. No wifi was a little inconvenient but it's all as advertised. Don't try leaving super early on a Sunday, as the train doesn't run early. Public holiday incl Sunday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezz281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment in Corniglia which is the middle of the Cinque Terre villages. The apartment was fantastic with amazing views, large double bedrooms, large living room, modern bathroom and adequate kitchen. It was only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village which is the least "touristy" of the villages. It was an easy walk to the steps leading down to the train station which takes you to the other villages. Car parking is about 400 meters away but you don't need the car if you stay for a few days. Make sure you go to the ristorante to check in and bang loudly on the gate.

Room Tip: Ring ahead to let them know you're coming. They don't always answer the phone. Ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
2.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#7 of 21 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Ristorante & Camere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Ristorante & Camere

Property: La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Address: Via della Stazione 11, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Posada Ristorante & Camere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Ristorante And Camere
La Posada Ristorante & Camere Hotel Corniglia
La Posada Ristorante & Camere Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing