We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking & 100% Recommended!”
Review of Casa Fabrizia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corniglia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Fabrizia
Pueblo, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking & 100% Recommended!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the apartment in September 2013 for 5 nights. The views were fantastic! The room was clean and the owners were very accommodating and friendly. They shared some of their fresh veggies from their garden and made us feel right at home. The whole experience was indescribable. There was access to the rooftop terrace and we took full advantage of it for every meal we had in our apartment. There was also a great private balcony with breath taking view of the sunset every evening. The next time we return to Italy we will absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in the room (not appartment) for 4 nights. It was very comfortable and clean, although the shower was absolutely tiny. A great base for exploring Cinque Terre, and what better way to wake up than to a sea breeze and the sound of birds?
What really sets it apart is the roof terrace, which provides the most stunning sea views and was a wonderful place to spend evenings. Fabrizia and her family were very kind and helpful; her husband even picked us up from the station in his car when we arrived. The location and views of the appartment are surely unrivalled in Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the apartment and we cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed it! The location is awesome! The deck view is beyond belief - it is breathtaking! We loved Corniglia and it's charm. Every night we had a bottle of wine on the deck and enjoyed the sunset and view. The apartment was very clean and comfortable! It was wonderful to hear the ocean as we slept!! We will definitely make plans to vacation here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The cool breeze and the views of the vineyards and sea from Casa Fabrizia were the highlights of our second trip to Corniglia. The main room was comfortable and clean with a tiny kitchen that had the best view from a kitchen window that I've ever seen! We had morning rolls and coffee on the small balcony each morning and watched the sunset with a limoncello from the rooftop terrace at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My parents and I stayed at Casa Fabrizia in April of 2013. We stayed there for three nights after a whirlwind tour of Rome. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the mediterranean. The house is very clean and comfortable. Each night we enjoyed a bottle of wine on the rooftop terrace and watched the incredible sunsets. Casa Fabrizia in Corniglia is the place to stay if you want a quiet and relaxing stay in Cinque Terre. It is in the middle of the 5 towns and has easy access to the trails that connect to each town. The town center is very charming and only a block away. We had an excellent time and couldn't speak more highly of Angelo and Fabrizia. WONDERFUL experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrangeville, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Casa Fabrizia basically is a 3 star apartment in a 5 star location with an off the charts view from the room and the roof terrace. All in all we spent a wonderful five nights there. The room was adequate and clean, with a small kitchen that we rarely used. The view from the room and roof terrace will knock your socks off! It was great to listen to the waves crash on the rocks below us everyday, and the stars that came out at night, magnificent! Angelo and his mother Fabrizia seemed like very nice accommodating people. My only complaint might be that the pillows and bathroom towels were on the flimsy side and maybe the bed mattress could use an upgrade. I was pleasantly surprised when we got the bill and it was only 80 euros a night, paid for in cash only. I really do believe that with just a few improvements this apartment could demand a higher price easily. I highly recommend Casa Fabrizia to anyone who wants their mind blown away by a view in the middle of the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnnyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We love the place it is very clean and comfortable. The apartment has a very nice terrace. I highly reccomend the place and the apartment. Fabrizia was very friendly and helpful. The area is very quiet and convenient for whom looking for relaxing. You need to park your car at the center where is 5 or 10 min walk with the luggages.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzlemAyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandra Villa Rooms
Sandra Villa Rooms
#2 of 13 in Corniglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fabrizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fabrizia

Property: Casa Fabrizia
Address: Via Alla Marina 41, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Corniglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you an apartment and a room on the same flat, restructured in the 2006, with a big terrace with incomparable view on the sea (look picture); A few steps from the characteristic marina of the country. The rooms are modern, confortable, quiet and have private bathroom. If you come with the train, we offer you a service of transport from train-station to rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Fabrizia Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing