We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, perfect location, extra-helpful owner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corniglia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Carugio di Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Bilo 3, an apartment of Il Carugio di Corniglia, is a perfect choice for couples or families planning a Cinque Terre holiday. The apartment is well-appointed, modern, and spotless. It offers a partial sea view from a small balcony and a 360-degree view from a beautiful rooftop terrace shared with other units in the building. Make sure to have at least one dinner up there! Il Carugio is in the heart of Corniglia, the smallest of the Cinque Terre towns. While all five towns are geared for tourists, we found Corniglia to be the least overrun, and the place where the most local life was evident. It's also the middle town, a perfect jumping-off point for journeys north and south. Lidia was the perfect hostess and went out of her way to explain everything we needed to know about the apartment, building, town, and region.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Some_guy_from_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

it is a pleasure to remember with affection.
I'm glad you enjoyed it
we expect soon
so many beautiful things

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent location in Corniglia. Nice and clean studio. Fine view from the balcony + a superb roof terrace with an even better view. Perfect area for hiking, lots og trails with splendid views. Very friewndly and helpful hostess.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for the nice words about
our structure
we thank you and we look forward to a
other vacation
soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen and a private terrace, It is bright, clean and beautifully furnished. It is conveniently located on the main street of Corniglia, but it is still very quiet and peaceful. It is located very close to many restaurants and shops, including lovely grocery shops for those who wish to eat in. The hotel also has a common rooftop terrace with excellent views of the ocean and nearby Manorola. Caffe Matteo nearby serves dinner to go for those who wish to dine on the private terrace. Lidia (the proprietor) is helpful, friendly, and can arrange to meet you if you need help finding the hotel. She helped us find a way to wash our clothes and to store our luggage on our day of departure.

A minor drawback is that the internet wasn't working when we were there, but we were able to access the networks of the next door cafés.

No doubt we will be back, and the next time, we'll stay much longer!

Room Tip: Mention the number of travelers to get a room appropriated sized. Even a larger group will pay a mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for the nice words
on holiday spent in Corniglia
I feel sorry for the internet, but was being
installation, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the third time we are in 5Terre and the second we stayed at Il Carugio. It is woderful located in the heart of the village. Lidia is helpfull as always. The rooms are clean and well equiped. It can't be better! We will be back, Lidia!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for the nice words,
I am happy that you choose
for your holiday Corniglia
I still expect
so many beautiful things

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was wunderfull!
We stayed in Pusu 1 and 2, so we had the terrase for our self what was nice so we coud have breakfast outside with a good few at the village square! The appartements were verry clean and nice decorated.
Lidia the owner of this beautiful place is verry helpfull and friendly. Because we arrived late her husband picked us up from the trainstation..so we didn´t do the walk up the stairs with our luggage!
Corniglia is a good place to stay, in he midle of the cinque terre! Also the boat will not stop at this village there is a perfect connection by train to the other villages.
We will for sure recommend this place by Lidia! You will have a vacation you wll not forget!

Oh and i forget the detail that you can swim..if you do the walk down to the sea! There is not a beach but rocks to go into the sea, we liked to do a liitle swim after a long day walking!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjolijn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Many thanks for the nice words
it was a pleasure to host
and will be a pleasure to have you still
soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was arranging a trip for several friends before my wedding and Anna and Lidia were both very accomodating and easy to communicate with. They were able to find space for 20+ people nearby one another and were flexible when different people wanted to arrive early/stay late. 20 of us stayed in the same building and enjoyed the roof deck with a beautiful view. It was perfect for us and right in the center of town. Access to parking was a nice added perk as well. Can't say enough about how great this was!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I'm happy to have you hosted in our apartments, thank you again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. We weren't sure which village to stay at in Cinque Terre and are definitely glad to have chosen this one. We visited all of the villages and liked them all but this one is the quietest and in my opinion the most beautiful and quaint of all of them. Whilst there are a lot of tourists there during the day, the morning and evening are fairly quiet. The area for swimming is also fantastic, very quiet and beautiful.

Lidia who owns the place is fantastic. Very friendly and welcoming. We arrived to a small bottle of the local wine to try which was a lovely thought.She gave us all the local information about transport, hikes etc. She showed us everything we needed to know about the room and roof terrace area and she gave us a little tour of the village. Whenever we saw her during our stay she always checked that we were ok. When we left on the last day she looked after our bags for us as our flight was late evening and we wanted to enjoy the day in Corniglia. She even gave us extra towels to use for the beach so we didn't need to use ours and she gave us access to a toilet and sink.

The rooms was great, very clean, loads of towels and kettle some cutlery etc so you can do your own breakfast etc very easily.

The roof terrace is great with views of the village, hills and sea.

One thing to note, check where Lidia will meet you! I assumed it was the address on the website and it wasn't, she usually meets you in the square.

Overall, fantastic! If we were to ever to go back to Corniglia I would go back here! Thank you Lidia.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Spora, Proprietario at Il Carugio di Corniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I'm glad to be helpful
for me it was a pleasure to have you
known

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
3.3 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
517 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Il Parco
B&B Il Parco
#1 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Carugio di Corniglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Carugio di Corniglia

Address: Via della Stazione 19, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Corniglia
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carugio is a three-floor condominium with a panoramic terrace, equipped with tables, wooden chairs and marble sink, where you can enjoy a splendid sea views over the village, the vineyards and the Sanctuary of San Bernardino. The Carugio consists of: Camera 1, Bilo 2, Bilo 3, Mono 4, Mono 5, and Monolocale Tavernetta. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Carugio Di Corniglia Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing