We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like the home I wish I had.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was looking for quite and clean accomodations. Agnes and her family went beyond the call of duty in accomodating us. I did not expect maid service daily and breakfast was delicious and ample and very satisfying. (Alos best cup of Cafe Americano I had outside of Rome.) Agnes also made sure our kitchenette was stocked with fresh fruit and drinks. The town is beautiful and the locals are friendly. Don't let the steps from the train station to town scare you. It is totally worth the walk if you value a quiet, peacful stay. We plan to return and spend a little more time visiting Vernazza but we will sleep at Arbasia de Ma.

Room Tip: Air conditioning was nice in July but not critical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived in Corniglia around 10am and immediately upon entering this place, we were blown away by how beautiful it all was. They were so kind when we arrived and let us check into our room right away. The room was so cute with a window with an AMAZING view. We had a mural painted on the wall that represented Corniglia and it was really accurate and well done! After five minutes, we decided that we wanted to stay another night and they said we could. There was a nice kitchen outside our room where they said we could have coffee or tea anytime. Breakfast, which was included, was located a few blocks away at La Posada (which they also own) and it was amazing!! We had delicious cappuccino, bread, pastries, jam, fruit, cheese, OJ and really wonderful service. The whole family was really kind and made our stay very memorable. There was also a great terrace just steps from our room where we could watch the sunset, which was unbelievable. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The view from the balcony was breathtaking, we had a commanding view of the hillside grape plantation, the ocean and the sunset. We could also see Vernazza, the neighboring village of Cinque Terre. When we visited, it was around 7-10 degrees Celsius at night and the host has been very thoughtful to put a portable electric heater in our room. We will definitely go back if we travel to Corniglia again.

Room Tip: Corniglia is a very small town and the entrance of Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma is located on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked this on booking.com. It was easy. The hosts were amazing, very kind, and made everything very easy. They provided a simple but good breakfast that was taken at our leisure. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The views were amazing. This gets my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
3.2 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
0.1 mi away
Sandra Villa Rooms
Sandra Villa Rooms
#1 of 13 in Corniglia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma

Address: Via Fieschi 212/214 | la Spezia, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Corniglia
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Arbasia De Ma Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing