We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Er Posu is a must stop”
Review of Er Posu Cafe

Er Posu Cafe
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Er Posu is a must stop”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was one of our favorite stops on a recent trip to Italy. Great drinks and friendly service. The mojitos were awesome. Campari Spritzer was good too. Definitely stop if you are in Corniglia. Loved this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jschiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lil heavens”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Small lil place but good food, good service and one of the best mojito's I have ever had. If your in Corniglia stop in and have dinner and a drink

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice treatment”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When open, they are wonderful people. They close for rain and have hours that are kind of inconsistent, but the service is excellent, friendly and always ready to serve. They also advertise Mojitos! We didn't have an opportunity to try one out though because they were closed when we got back. We only tried snacks, so I can't comment on the food, but it was general bar snacks. I'd go back for sure. I like being treated well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikecheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly place”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We came to Er Posu by taking a room from the owner's nephew Cristian. The owner of Er Posu, Giorgio, could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The breakfast (which came free with the room) was great. But more than anything, Giorgio and Alison (Cristian's girlfriend who also works at Er Posu) really made us feel at home in this story-book little town. If you come to Corniglia, you must stop by and have a meal, or at least a drink or cappuccino and a chat with Giorgio. You won't regret it. We've been in Italy a month, and this has been the friendliest spot (out of many friendly places). Craig and Sonya

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails and great morning espresso too”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the apartment if the owner Marina and everything was lovely - particularly the mojito and special Barley cocktail - the best my boyfriend had whilst looking over the beautiful Corniglia bay!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieparklane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Er Posu Cafe also viewed

Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 
Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Er Posu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing