We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Cecio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corniglia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Da Cecio
Ranked #9 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband and I had a delicious meal at the Da Cecio and truly enjoyed the experience. The view was beautiful and the staff were fantastico! The sea bass was the catch of the day and it was melt in your mouth delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing, tasty meal surrounded by views of beautiful Corniglia. Salute!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carstedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
8
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Had the pleasure of eating at Da Cecio our first night in Corniglia in mid-June 2012 - and it was a fine introduction to the town. Jacinto was our waiter (who we got to see a lot during our stay over the next several days) and he was wonderful. The food, the vino, the view - loved it all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanInTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Our room was simple with a stunning view of the sea. We enjoyed a fabulous dinner -- seafood risotto, bronzini, fresh-picked salad greens, on the terrace. Great location!! Would recommend this spot to anyone visiting Corniglia and looking to relax and enjoy the bountiful sights, scents, and flavors of this special place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This review is only for the restaurant. We didn't stay here.

While this place isn't the most charming in terms of decor, they made up for it in some very tasty food. It was a little too chilly for us to be out on the terrace - early May - so we didn't get the view. The waiter recognized one of us from a single visit 10 years ago. That's what you call paying attention to your clients.

The seafood antipasto was a meal in itself and I didn't know you could cook anchovies so many delicious ways. Highly recommended. The pasta course was also very good - but I could really appreciate it after pigging out on the appetizers.

Conveniently located a 50 yards from the town main square (where the bus stops), it's worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent a night here in early October as a stopping point during our Cinque Terre hike. The rooms were clean and everything we needed after sweating our way from Monterossa that day. The service from the staff was excellent, and we enjoyed our host and waiter very much. The restaurant served a lovely dinner on a terrace that looked over the ocean and has a wonderful sunset view.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the ocean and the outdoor part of the restaurant. We loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannelle80012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Da Cecio is located in Corniglia, one of the beautiful towns of Cinque Terre. We had a car and the staff directed us to a parking spot on the narrow road above the hotel. The hotel is fine, reasonably priced, with no breakfast available, but its location was perfect. You can walk to the train which connects the towns and to the harbor to take the ferry.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We went to this restaurant on our first night in Corniglia - simply because it was the most visible restaurant. What a bad choice. The person who served us (probably the owner) saw us coming a mile away.
We asked for his recommendations for a bottle of wine. He suggested the second most expensive bottle on the menu (Euro 18) that was a local wine. Bad choice. We drank half a glass each and then decided to say something to the waiter. (it was that bad)
The waiter then went to the table next to us with our wine and asked them to taste it to see if they agreed with him that it was actually very good. His demeanour was really quite off putting.
Luckily the table next to us said enough for us to ask for something else.
He reluctantly then bought us another bottle that was not on the menu for Euro 25, which was actually pretty good.

Unfortunately the tourist food that he had sold us (mixed seafood grill) for the table was pretty disappointing. It looked like the locals arounds us were all eating generous serves of pretty good looking seafood.

Glad we found a better restaurant in Corniglia to eat at for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Did not stay there, but the service and food at the restaurant were pretty bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teknostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corniglia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B da Beppe
B&B da Beppe
#7 of 13 in Corniglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corte del Gallo
Corte del Gallo
#2 of 18 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Cecio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Cecio

Property: Da Cecio
Address: Via Serra 58, 19010 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Da Cecio Hotel Corniglia
Da Cecio Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing