We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Fabrizia

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Room's view Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View from balcony
Room's view
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Apartment's bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LittleTsu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three nights in the apartment and loved everything about it. The room is well maintained and spotless clean. It's near the town centre so it's convenient to get food. The sea view, oh, unforgettable. Fabrizia and Angelo are very friendly who always have a big warm smile on their face. Corniglia is small and high up on the cliff which is why it's less touristy. After visiting the other four towns, both my husband and I voted Corniglia as our favourite as it's more peaceful and charming. We didn't have a blessed weather during our stay in Cinque Terre. It was raining for two days so we couldn't enjoy the roof top terrace much. Fortunately it finally cleared up on our last day there before we had to check out. We ran to the terrace, set up the table, and had a breakfast with a breathtakingly beautiful view. It's the highlight of our trip in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaS13...
Traralgon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with awesome views and fantastic landlords!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Corniglia was made even more special by the great apartment with such beautiful views! Angelo & Fabrizia were welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Angelo had emailed me a number of times with instructions and Fabrizia met us with a smile and took us to the apartment. The rooms were perfect for our group of 4 travellers and we enjoyed the rooftop terrace with a view to die for and a chance to relax. The tiny kitchen was enough for us to prepare a couple of simple meals, allowing us to stay longer without overspending on food. The water pressure was good. Everything clean and tidy. We loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the lovely town
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Flor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great room, beautiful view, very clean. We had the smaller unit, 1 bed and bath. The larger one with the kitchen looked amazing and has it own private deck and even better views. We used the shared roof top terrace every day. Owners were very helpful and accommodating. They arranged extra nights for us in their mother's rental, also very nice and great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tow3061
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My review is long overdue, and I cannot speak highly enough of my experience staying at Casa Fabrizia. I have travelled to Italy a few times, but this was my first time staying in the Cinque Terre. I chose Corniglia based on some previous reviews and it was by far the best choice. It is a beautiful town with some lovely shops and Restaurants, and all of the local residents were so incredibly friendly and welcoming. The accommodation was everything I had hoped for. The room was spotless and clean, with a very comfortable bed, and the view of the ocean and vineyards from the window was just beautiful. One of the best features of the apartment and room is the rooftop deck. You walk up a flight of stairs to a large deck with uninterrupted spectacular views of the ocean and coastline. I spent many evenings up there watching the sunset with a glass of local wine. You can also see down to the swimming cove, which you are able to swim in during the summer months. The water is crystal clear. You do have to climb down a lot of stairs to reach it, but it's worth it. Corniglia is in the middle of the five villages, and it is my favorite. There is a beautiful panoramic walking trail from Corniglia to Vernazza. I did the morning hike every morning, which took approx 1hr and 20 minutes. I'd then go for a morning swim in Vernazza before taking the train back to Corniglia. I looked at a number of the other rental properties available while I was in Corniglia, and Casa Fabrizia was the best in terms of the quality of the accommodation and the amazing views you have from the apartment. Angelo was also such a wonderful and friendly host. He was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for him. I absolutely loved my stay there, and cannot wait to return again. I really can't speak highly enough about it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Need_the...
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Clean Accomdation, Welcoming Host”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed the night in the room. Although it was abit small, the room was clean, and the view was incredible from the window. Angela, was a fantastic host, and was so warm and welcoming! The only issue was the directions that were given to get there. We got alittle lost. Although stopped and asked and she came to meet us in a few minutes!

We ended up picking up a pizza and some wine and eating it on the balcony for dinner. One of the best dinners we had while away. Breakfast was the same with pastries and to-go cappucinos from a little shop down the road.

I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff M
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay on Corniglia- the middle of the five villages in Cinqe Terra and the hardest to get to - it is on a hilltop. This partly insulates it from too many tourists, and it retains a lovely, intimate feel. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. This apartment had a view to die for, and was literally 2 minutes walk from the shops in the main street. The owners were really helpful. The apartment was comfortable and well appointed. It has a rooftop deck from where you can sit and admire the view.
Note that there is no internet, but you go and have a coffee in one of a few places after dinner, and that is an experience in itself.
The walks between the villages are physically a bit of a challenge but do-able by not rushing. Not that you would want to There is a view around every corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience
Liked least: Internet absence was a bit of a pain, but of little consequence to us really.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth L
Wilderness
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was the best accommodation we could have wished for. Fabrizios son collected us....and our faar too much luggage....from the train station which we could not possibly have managed on our own. The room, which was spotlessly clean and comfortable, has this stunning view to sea where we sipped our wine watching the sunset, and also enjoyed the rooftop deck watching the boats and yachts sail by. The village of Cornelia is charming and friendly, some delightful restaurants and the only pity was that our stay was too short. We strongly recommend Fabrozios self catering to anyone visiting Corneglia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing