We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location with the Best View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lardarina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location with the Best View”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this Villa to be Perfect. The location provided a view that is unimaginable. We were happy to just sit on the patio, enjoy the view, read a book, eat or enjoy a glass of wine.
The house was very comfortable and clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped. As long as you don't mind stairs the location was great. We were close to the train station and to the town. The gardens that surrounded the home were beautiful and we enjoyed being greeted by fresh cut flowers. The Cinque Terre towns were quite busy while we were there in September. We found that this Corniglia location was close enough for us to enjoy the beaches, the hikes, the sites and the other towns, but we were so thankful to be able to relax in the evening and morning at this home and enjoy the view of the sea!
Mrs Mariagrazia and her husband Marco were delightful! They were very helpful and friendly. Marco even helped us with our luggage on the stairs. What a find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View & Location
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossandwe...
Foster, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Top villa in loveliest town of magical Cinque Terre.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Lardarina. Marco kindly carried our bags up the 139 stairs. Corniglia is the quietest of the towns and we decided the nicest. The villa has a stunning location and was a great place from which to hike the Cinque Terre and eat out or cook at home. We had a lovely swim off the rocks in a cove at Corniglia and a wonderful stay altogether.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sensational views
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyjohn...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing View! ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved this apartment! Corniglia was one of our favorite towns and we hope one day to come again! The apartment is run by delightful friendly people. We arrived a whole lot earlier than what we expected, but the owners were happy we were there and didn't mind a bit. This place was amazing! You get spacious rooms and a balcony plus a kitchen. We enjoyed going to the grocery store and making dinner and eating out on the balcony watching the sunset. The price is wonderful and I would defiantly recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinaaj
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view...!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa in Corniglia, the middle of the Cinque Terre towns. It is situated one third of the way up the famous staircase from the train station to the town, which is on the hill. Consequently, the view from the villa is AMAZING, with uninterrupted views across the sea to Manarola. The villa has quite a large terrace area next to a gorgeous garden in which to admire said view. You can also see the view from the lounge room. When sitting on the terrace you can hear people going up and down the staircase, which may put some people off. However we were there over the Easter weekend which was very busy, and didn't find it too intrusive.

The villa itself is very well appointed, the kitchen is well stocked, although we ate out almost every evening (why cook Italian food yourself when there are Italians so close by who can do it for you!?). There are two bedrooms, one with double bed and one with a set of bunks. The only downside to the villa was the shower, which was very small (mind your elbows!), had nowhere to put shower gels/shampoos and most importantly had terrible water pressure. However the view was so good we would have forgiven worse things than this!

Highly recommend - although if you find stairs difficult, perhaps stay in another Cinque Terre town as you do need to go up ~200 to get into town.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliyahya2...
Malaysia
1 review
“Nice view”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything was perfect. The rooms were nicely decorated, the facilities are superb. Just to bear with the stair to reach the villa.
Additional facility ie washer machine should be greatful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice view
Liked least: The staircase
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan A
1 review
“WOW- Stunning views, great house”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

WOW- this is one of the BEST views I have seen in my life. Waking up to the sounds of the Mediterranean and a passing train and Manorola in the distance is just spectacular. we loved every minute of our stay. The patio is amazing. House is very comfortable and well equipped for couples or families. As for ALL of Corniglia steps are everywhere. so you must be able to do a lot of steps to stay in this house, but they are all worth it. Traveled with my wife and 4 year old daughter and we all loved it. 4 year old really enjoyed looking at boats through the binoculars. This is a one of a kind gem- will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Touchbase
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfy Cottage Overlooking the Sea”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and college age children on three super hot July days. The photos on this site do not do this home justice, it is even nicer than depicted, and it has been charmingly redecorated since the photos were taken with a seaside cottage theme. The terrace is huge and filled with really comfortable furniture and a nice size table for eating outside. The view is absolutely gorgeous anytime of day or night. The house is surrounded by a lovely garden with a long pathway to a gate that leads to the infamous stairs leading from the train station to the town of Corniglia. [A word of warning on the location of the house: It is about one quarter of the way up the stairs from the train station. To get to town you must climb the rest of the steps. If you are not in good shape, the stair climbing might be an issue for you.] The living room has super comfortable furniture and the kitchen is large and seats six. This was the best stocked kitchen of anywhere we stayed, we had everything we could possible need for cooking dinner (even oil, vinegar and spices!) The bedrooms are comfortable, one with a double bed and one with a bunk and a twin. There is even an acoustic guitar, making my guitar-playing husband extremely happy. Plenty of towels were provided, including beach towels in a bedroom closet (we used them for the beautiful swimming "beach" that can be accessed by steep steps leading from the square in town.) The shower itself is pretty tight. My husband is a trim 6 feet and he had some difficulties maneuvering. An extremely large person would definitely have an issue showering. There is A/C which does cool the house somewhat on the really hot nights, but we did wish there were two table fans that we could have used in the bedrooms at night to move the air around. I'm sure we could have called and asked about some but it was no biggie. We found a heater in the closet that had a fan mode and used that in the bunkroom for the "hot" kid. Check in was easy, we called with the time of arrival and the family's daughter met us where the bus dropped us off at the town center. Tiny as she was, she insisted on carrying my son's suitcase down-down-down the stairs since he had a broken foot. Her parents, also very friendly and nice, had a nice big bottle of cold water waiting in the fridge for us, lemons in a basket on the table from the garden, and lovely fresh flowers in a vase in the hallway. Our only big disappoint was that the WiFi was broken. Although Marco thought it would be fixed the following day, it was out for our whole stay. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful, relaxing spot to come back to after a day of hiking, swimming, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with the stunning view
Liked least: WiFi was broken
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing