We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lardarina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ANDREW B
1 review
“Exceptional views”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect location with a terrace overlooking the blue mediterranean. Garden with pomegranate, lemons and surrounded by terraces of vines. It is idealy situated to explore the wonderful villages, vineyards and olive groves of the cinque terre. We received a warm and friendly welcome and the villa was very well equipped and we will definitely consider going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistergon...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy Home with spectaular views”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location, partway up the long staircase between the train station and the main part of town might be daunting to some, but the intrepid traveler will be rewarded with a spectacular view that’s going to make your vacation.

The instructions to find the villa’s exact location are a little bit vague, but the local contact who checked us in was helpful and communicative. You just need to make sure you have a local cell phone so you can keep in touch.

The shower is small, but otherwise, The space is clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to relax indoors or out. We had four people and we were able to sleep fairly comfortably. The master bedroom is comfortable for two adults, but the second bedroom - a set of bunk beds - is more appropriate for two kids than two other adults. Still, we made it work.

There are maps provided to help you sort out the local area and the kitchen is well appointed. And with a few markets located at the top of the staircase, and plenty of restaurants, it’s easy to make sure you won’t go hungry.

We’d happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thank you ”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a beautiful Villa. We stayed for 5 nights with our daughter and her partner. It was everything we needed. Bed were comfortable. Marco was a great boat meeting us at the train station. Only one thing would be as a longer stay would have found it easier with a washing machine but we managed. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F
2 reviews
“Stunning Picturesque Rental!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely unbeleivable views from the apt, to the back terrace to the front porch. Very comfortable and clean. Plenty of space. 5 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the town. 10 minutes from a stunning public beach. I can't recommend this place enough. The sound and views of the ocean. Perfect cap to the end of my Italy trip. The owners met us at the train station, we walked to the apt, had all the essentials, gave us a quick tour and were on their way. If I ever come back to Italy, I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On1Holida...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful, spacious house with an excellent position and views. The only let down was when the owner was approached to allow us to leave our luggage till early afternoon train departure, but despite them having no other guest arriving for the day, they were not flexible on the check-out time. Unnecessary indifference.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVO_WI
Wisconsin
2 reviews
“What a view”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family included 3 adults and 2 kids. Our stay was great, the owners met us at the station and drove us to the top of the steps and helped with our luggage. Very clean, nice garden with flowers and lemon trees. House was very nice and clean. The village was quite but offered a nice selection of restaurants. No beach but there is swimming / snorkeling at the marina based on sea conditions. You need to take stairs up to the village or down to the train station. The shower was extremely small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liamc
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful in so many ways!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we are so pleased with this accommodation. It has the most amazing view of the sea and Manarola from the interior as well as the large patio/terrace. You can get in easily from La Spezia Centrale - just take the train to the Corniglia and walk half-way up the (very long) staircase. The villa is clean and the owner was super welcoming. Beyond the extraordinary view, the property is full of grape vines and lemon trees. We couldn't have done better for a honeymoon spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing