We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK”
Review of Sole Terra Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sole Terra Mare
Ranked #4 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Great apartment in quiet section of town. Eleanora was very helpful and accomodating. The apartment was decorated simply but tastefully. Very clean! There was even an outdoor garden with chairs where we sat at night to look at the stars.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiningspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed in the Terra room which is simply a bedroom and bathroom, no kitchen. The entry is via a typical narrow paved Corniglia lane which also doubles as a balcony for watching the sunset over a beer or two. The decor is lovely and rustic - the welcome exception being the a/c. Great shower, spotless bathroom, antique mirror complete with faded mercury (tricky when applying make-up). The best part was definitely Eleanora. We were initially due to arrive at 7.30pm but, due to flight delays, arrived exhausted at 10pm. I had texted Eleanora to let her know as we had arranged to meet in town and she very kindly offered to pick us up from the train station. What a sweetie!
BTW - Corniglia is a great base if you're looking to excape the hoards. There are 369 steps to climb to get into town - which puts most tourists off. Of course, they don't know about the regular shuttle bus you can catch into town which makes life easier.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My family stayed at Sole Terra Mare for one night in the apartment. Eleonora, the owner, met us and showed us to the apartment, parking, and various places in town. She was delightful and very resourceful!! The apartment is darling, updated, and clean. It slept 4 comfortably, has air conditioning, a gorgeous balcony view overlooking the sea, and was supplied with fresh beautiful linens. Although we did not cook or eat in the apartment, it was stocked well for cooking/eating purposes should that be your intention. Eleonora went out her way to accommodate our every need! We will definitely be staying at Sole Terra Mare again, and next time for many more days!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer_jones1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Eleonora is a great host and her apt is perfectly clean and decoarted.
She is a very nice and available person that does this work with passion and quality of the service. She waited unitl midnight to check in the room!
Apt is availabler with equipped kitchen.
Exceptional quality/price. Compliments.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed in SoleTerraMare in Corniglia and it was our favorite place. Our host Elenora was so amazingly accommodating and did everything to make our stay wonderful. Our room was beautiful and clean with a full kitchen and an amazing balcony view of the sea for a really good price. It was a location that was really quiet and romantic. I never normally write reviews on places but I had to on this one because it was a truly great experience!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona in Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Although we are expats living in Italy this was our first time to Cinque Terre. We chose Sole Terra Mare because of other traveler's reviews and we are so glad we decided to stay here! Eleonora was very quick with her response to all of my emails and was there to meet us when we arrived. We chose to drive, something I wouldn't recommend as the road to Corniglia is quite narrow and a bit harrowing at times, and Eleonara had free parking for us, something not so easy to find. The apartment we stayed in overlooks Cornelia and the sea, something we enjoyed every night with a glass of wine on our balcony. The apartment has air conditioned and was absolutely spotless. I would highly recommend Sole Terra Mare, I know we will be back again! Also, in Corniglia we would highly suggest eating at the Enoteca Purin, fantastic food, great local wine and a good place to sip a glass of wine late into the night.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eurobimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cougar76
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Great room with a view over the town and the ocean. The apartment was tidy and clean and exceeded all expectations. If you are more than two people it might feel a little crowded but since most of the time spent in and around Cinque Terra the space of the apartment was enough.

The apartment also provided all the kitchen appliances needed to cook breakfast or dinner.

The hostess for the B&B was very kind and friendly. I would recommend this to everyone that decides to go to Cinque Terre. Corniglia is probably the most genuine town of the five and with the least amt of tourists.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cougar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
0.1 mi away
Sandra Villa Rooms
Sandra Villa Rooms
#1 of 13 in Corniglia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Terra Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Terra Mare

Property: Sole Terra Mare
Address: Via Serra 20, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New small private hotel opened in summer 2004: 3 rooms (2 double rooms, 1 room for up to 4 people) with ensuite bathroom, very tastefully furnished and spacious. Two of the rooms have seaview, one with balcony and the other with terrace, umbrellas and chairs. Two rooms have a fridge, all have airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sole Terra Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Terra Mare Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing