We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, comfortable and reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affitta Camere il Girasole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affitta Camere il Girasole
Ranked #10 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, comfortable and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I found Stefano a most generous host. Initially I booked for my daughter and myself for three nights and we were to have the room with the little loft. Then a friend of my daughters said he might join us so I asked Stefano if the room would accommodate 3. He said no but said he had another appt which had 2 rooms which he would book for us. If our friend came it would be 100 Euros per night but if it was just us it would be 66 Euros. Thus in peak holiday time Stefano was prepared to lose 33 euros a night and book his 2 room appt for my daughter and I with no guarantee he would get the full rental which really impressed me. Our friend did join us and we were very happy with our accommodation which allowed us to do some self catering (although no cooking). Stefano was excellent at replying to emails and making arrangements and we really enjoyed meeting him. He was really imformative about where to go and where to eat. We were very pleased altogether with everything. Our room had a lovely view over the hills and everything was clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My daughter and I loved our room at Il Girasole in Corniglia, Italy. The town is very small and authentic Italy. Quite a few stairs to get up to the room but worth it. The views off of the balcony were beautiful. Stefano met us as we arrived and explained hiking trails and ferry service and the train service to us. We took the ferry and visited the towns of Montarossa, Vernazza, and Manarola. The Mediterranean Sea is blue and clear and we loved swimming in it. The restaurants and cafes in Corniglia are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the upstair loft and balcony. What a great breeze from having two windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klrobinson1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We decided to visit the Cinque Terre last week and made a very last minute booking with Affitta Camere il Girasole. Although we were organising our stay with Stefano at 9 o'clock the night before we were due to arrive, he was very prompt with email contact and extremely helpful. The room itself was lovely - comfortable, spacious and clean (and very good value!) - however we were most impressed with how easy Stefano made everything for us during our stay. Though working in Vernazza that evening and in the end unable to return to Corniglia due to train problems, we spoke on the phone and he made arrangements which allowed us to get into our room and pay our bill. Our short notice booking with potential problems was managed brilliantly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we come back to Corniglia. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ieuanjyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

For Cinqueterre this is a great option to have a price vs quality accommodation. Stefano was very helpful since the beginning. The room was very cosy and very clean, and the only minor point was the wifi signal that was very weak but Stefano told us were to get the best signal. It's a place to recommend if you going to these places.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmpmrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in Corniglia for 3 nights and stayed at Affitta Camere il Girasole. We were surprised that our room also came with a loft with an extra bed and an outside small lanai to sit on (the only problem at that time was the bees buzzing around). The main constructive feedback would be to add another wireless internet router to improve the WIFI connection to the top room (we could get a connection when we leaned out of the window - which we were already informed of prior to checking in). The room was clean, unique, and incredibly dark at night. No TV, but who needs a TV with the breathtaking views and so much to do outdoors? The price for this place was excellent. We would stay here again. If you have to pay the remainder of the room reservation when you arrive, be prepared to pay in cash (we were not ready and this depleted our cash that we brought).

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I booked directly on the www.corniglia.com website and had a very quick and friendly response from Stephano, the owner. On arrival he was there to meet us and we had a very pleasant stay. We got the top room with the little balcony and it was very romantic for us. We had lovely sundowners sitting there looking over the roofs of Corniglia, on one side the ocean and the mountain on the other. The room seems to have been renovated recently and in a very good condition. This is not a hotel or BB. There is a kettle and fridge in the room and cups for making your own coffee, but in this little town it is not needed you can just walk down to the street and there will be many places to get an early morning coffee and a bite. Oh there are a lot of stairs in Corniglia the town and also in the house there are no lifts, if that is a problem then don’t stay here. I will definitely suggest this to place to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had nothing to complain about, spacious and clean room, very quiet and neat. Stephano, the owner was not there when we checked in but he had prepared everything and was keen on making us feel comfortable. Absolutely recommended!!! Very worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna-wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corte del Gallo
Corte del Gallo
#2 of 18 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandra Villa Rooms
Sandra Villa Rooms
#1 of 13 in Corniglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affitta Camere il Girasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affitta Camere il Girasole

Property: Affitta Camere il Girasole
Address: Via Fieschi 93, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Affitta Camere il Girasole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affitta Camere Il Girasole Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing