We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casa vacanze il Gatto
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
La Torre(Corniglia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$64
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Corte del Gallo(Corniglia)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
3 Passi Dal Mare(Corniglia)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B da Beppe(Corniglia)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Corniglia Dreams(Corniglia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
50
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

To explore Cinque Terre we found Corniglia being the middle village of the five lands was an excellent choice especially if one wishes to hike to each village (two on either side).
The Il Gatto two doulble bedroom spacious apartment is very clean, quite and comfortable. The living area could accommodate further people if needed. The bathroom is equipped with a washing machine and the the kitchen is as good as home. The only thing lacking is television and radio. Note there are a lot of steps so travel lightly, good bars,restaurants and fresh fruit and groceries also within walking distance in this close italian community, This area provides an opportunity to live with the locals and has a good community feel. Il Gatto is highly recommended. The owner
Antonio Spora, contact info@vacanzeilgatto.com is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank stevekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Cinque Terre is a beautiful area and Corniglia is the best of the 5 villages.... if you're looking to truly escape for quality time. Il Gatto provides very comfortable self catering accommodation in a great location. It's just 250'ish steps down to swimming off the pier in the blue soft med, and short walk to the great village shop, and Fabio's marvellous restaurant.
There's good walks along the coast or take train and explore the other 4 villages of Cinque Terre.
The owner Antonio is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrietwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

A clear, and very clean residence, quietly situated near a shady courtyard and overlooking both the sea and the steep hillsides.
For the four of us an excellent starting point to discover the local and regional culinary specialties. No one should miss Manaman nor Cecio, not to forget Bar Matteo for a good caffé or cappuccino in the morning.
Furthermore, you should consider yourself very lucky to stay in Il Gatto, because it offers you a rare choice: to join the crowds in busy Vernazza and Monterosso one day, and to leisure at the pace of that little, authentic town another. And at the end of the day, there's always the sunset to watch from your balcony, so what's keeping you from calling Antonio, the most sympathetic host?

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBMHKz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Have recently returned from a week at Antonios Il Gatto apartment - we stayed in the one next door to the one most people on this site are talking about - but it is just as clean and well equiped. He showed us his other apartment before he left, it is probably more convenient for most people as is all on one level, but still has a great view over the terraced vineyards and olive trees and of course the ocean. Antonio called to us as we were wandering around looking for the place which was quite unexpected!! His english isn't great but our Italian is appalling - but we managed! He is extremely welcoming and once we were settled in left us to our own devices, except for running into him a couple of times in the village where we would attempt a chat.
I communicated with him via email - and once booked no money was exchanged until we got there. A little unusual but works in these parts.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KangaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My husband and I spent 8 wonderful days at this beautiful place. It was a feast for the eyes and palate. A postcard in every direction you look in the Cinque Terre. Corniglia is perhaps the hidden gem of the 5 villages and selfishly I'd rather keep it that way . . . But host Antonio and family speak "hospitality" in any language and word tends to get around about people and places like this. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews