We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Il Porticciolo

Il Porticciolo
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
california
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Good service! Nice mahi mahi! Great grilled vegetables. Shrimp scampi very nicely grilled! Had a bottle of local wine and enjoyed it!

Helpful?
2 Thank kell113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    533
    156
    40
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The whole experience was great at this place,we had the Branzino(mediterranean sea bass) with roasted potatoes and roasted vegetables and was delicious,we also had some local wines like Burasca white and the Macaia red which were also very good,for dessert tiramisu and machiato(the comparison to a strong expresso and a little bit of milk)
The service girl was also very nice.
Would eat there again without a doubt

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgeRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Was a little unsure about trying this place due to a couple of the lesser reviews and the positive experiences we've had elsewhere in the area with food. But WOW I'm so glad we did try it, it was Fantastico! I had a fettuccine dish with seafood and my wife had a minestrone soup, both were completely amazing and perfec. So fresh and home cooked I had flashbacks to my childhood. Definately give it a try!

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our first night in Manarola...delightful place to eat...great atmosphere, good food (get seafood vs. steak). Great service. We will eat here again if we make it back to Manarola!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience there!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When my wife and I first looked at the menu, we didn't believe the nice price of the lobster spaghetti; When we saw the dish, we were even more astonished: It has a REAL lobster, not just some flavor or sauce of it! The noodle is as delicious as it should be. We also ordered another spaghetti with seafood, which is also filled with various kinds of seafood. The location is just at the main street, so you won't miss it. The waitress is very friendly and overall we enjoy the meal a lot. We will definitely go there if we go to cinque terre again. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Porticciolo also viewed

 
Manarola, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Il Porticciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing