We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but nothing special”
Review of Marina Piccola

Marina Piccola
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Manarola
Price range: US$13 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Porec, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good food but not impressed, little bit expensive but I believe it is because a location witch is very nice..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivja34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    430
    201
    102
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not inviting”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having the best location on the cliffside,overlooking the sea, at Manorola - Cinque terre ,its first Resturant you see when you arrive by ferry. It was about 4pm, we just got back by from being out all day and were wanting to have a few drinks only. We asked the waitress if it was okay- the reply was no we only serve customers for meals. Well, we weren't ready for dinner at 4 pm, so we left.they missed out and will continue , we spent over €50 for the two of us, cause with drinks ( only ) you have nibbles , which we did. We tourists are there livelihood there menu also wasn't of a good range.. As we didn't stay , I've rated this place poorly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kooulaa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible, overpriced fish”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We ordered the fish platter for two people. It was terrible and only had one fish and a few prawns and a crab, which weren't fresh. We were both left hungry and disappointed. A real pity as we'd chosen this restaurant for our night out in manarola and we're very disappointed. Also got charged for bread we didn't order or want.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, best pasta so far in Italy”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I had black pasta with shrimps. It was delicious! The wine from the area was nice as well. And the mussles. The view was fantastic! Just eat your dinner here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylvalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food average, watch the water bottle”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Location - fantastic
Menu - great (lunch)
Service - fine & kind of friendly....kind of
Still water bottle cap had already been opened, tasted like tap/fawset water - €2
Bread came automatically - €5 for 2 people
Anchovy starter was good
Crab tagliat (pasta) was OK, pasta good, crab not so much of it & seemed to be frozen crab rather than fresh... Spongy shell & legs rather than brittle
Overall it was fine but not outstanding

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Piccola also viewed

 
Manarola, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing