We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - would go back tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Newcastle, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - would go back tomorrow”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The Cinque Terre was the highlight of our Italy trip, and Giacomo's hospitality at Alberta Cas Vacanze was outstanding. The apartment was clean, well furnished and had fanatstic views overlooking the sea. The steps in the apartment were a little challenging, especially after a 4 hour walk along the cliff tops, and we found the shower to be a bit small, but other than that, I would highly recommend staying here. We thought Manaola was the best of the 5 villages. So if you are looking for a well priced, comfortable place to stay, give Giacomo a call.
Rose Southey . South Africa

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose1883603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giakk80, Proprietario at ALBERTA Casa Vacanze, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband, myself and my sister stayed here 5 nights and it was definitely a highlight of our 3 weeks in Italy. The location and views from both bedrooms are stunning. Only negatives are the steep spiral internal staircase and some noise from the restaurant just below. We ate well in the village and swam off the rocks at our doorstep. Would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Excellent location... on the water and in the midst of the Manarola restaurants. The only potential negative is that you must be able to negotiate the internal spiral staircase...entrance and kichen on first floor, bath/bed/couch on second floor and 2 beds on third floor...balcony on 2nd and 3rd floor overlooking the harbor.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Perfect place for a group of tourist (3-6 persons). It's a 3-floors apartment with a full-furnished kitchen (even olive oil, Italian coffee and some other stuff :), washing machine, bathroom, 2 rooms, 2 sweet balconies with a sea view and even the towels for a beach.

This place is easily accessible (you don't have to go by lots of steps like to many other houses and it's just 10 minutes from train station). And among all 5Terre villages, Manarola was the best one for us - it's a quite place to have a rest after having fun and laying on a beach at other 5Terre places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gladysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, nc
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

..but we can't help but brag. This place was our favorite place ever in Italy! Located on the water in the perfect sized town, we hated to leave it. Let me tell you about this part of the trip - Our 6 hour train ride from France turned into a 17 hour exhausting day thanks for the Friday-make-their-weekend-longer train strike. Alberta is a private apartment so we had to meet Giacomo to acutally get into the flat. Cell phone reception is spotty because of the remoteness of the towns, but text messaging worked well. We finally arrived at 11 pm - having lost an entire day in the cinque terre. However, Alberta Casa Vacanze cheered us up with its beautiful rooms, outstanding views and location,and overall amenties. This flat is 3 stories tall, with a kitchen/eating area and laundry on the first; TV (not used), beds, bath on the 2nd level and the 3rd level is the master suite. The stairwell is a spiral staircase. Each floor had a balcony overlooking the sea. It was clean, roomy, and newly renovated. The only thing we longed for was a fan or air conditioning. At night, there wasn't any air moving and it was hot! (We knew July was a hot time to travel). Putting together the atmosphere of the town, the water, and the charm of this apartment, it became our favorite. In my photos you can see the flat (terracotta colored/green shutters) and some of the features. Thank you and we will be back...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank four-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This place exceeded our expectations tenfold. The location is incredible and provides an excellent launching point to visit all five of the towns. The mgr (Giacomo) was wonderful! We called him when he changed trains in La Spezia and he gave us easy directions on how to get to the house. Met us at the door and was incredibly helpful & friendly. The house was perfect for our family of four (2 adults & 2 older children). Rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom & kitchen area. Beds were very comfortable. Did I mention the views?! The 2nd & 3rd floor rooms have balconies with chairs overlooking the small "harbor". The sound of waves certainly made for a peaceful sleep. Several very nice restaurants in Manarola. Will review those separately. Food prices were very affordable. There is also a nice grocery store along the main street of town that opens at 0800 where you can purchase needed items should you want to eat in the room. We are already thinking about our return trip to Manarola and Cinque Terre and we most definitely will adjust our dates in order to stay at ALBERTA Casa Vacanze once again. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wm-L7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We absolutely loved this place. It is brilliantly located, right on the waterfront and at the end of the main street which has some wonderful restaurants and shops, and is a short walk from the railway station. The house is really comfortable and well supplied and very reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatePene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALBERTA Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALBERTA Casa Vacanze

Property: ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Address: via di Corniglia, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberta Holiday House Manarola is a typical ligurian house on 3 levels, 20 metres from the sea, wonderful seaview from every room. It has a total of 4 beds. At first floor kitchen; at 2nd floor single room with bathroom and balcony with seaview; at 3rd floor triple room with double bed and single bed, balcony with seaview.Ideal for a family with children, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your ALBERTA Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing