We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Nearby Hotels
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasethird floorperfect apartmentgiacomobalconieshostseaview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Alberta Casa Vacanze was a hidden gem in Manarola. Giacomo was an amazing host. He would always respond quickly to any questions prior to our arrival, and gave us excellent tips and directions when heading to Manarola, and for what to do and where to eat once there. We loved that we can truly see his passion and love for his town; I think that really makes a difference in the welcoming town of Manarola. The apartment was fantastic. It was literally overlooking the bay. Sit on one of the 2 balconies and enjoy a glass of wine or locally made limoncino with freshly cut prosciutto and mozzarella from a nearby store. The food was the best Italian seafood we’ve had in our lives. Giacomo highly recommended Locanda II Porticcolo, and what a hit. The waiters were very nice and helpful, and the food was excellent. We went to the restaurant across the street (same owners), and the food comes out of Porticcolo’s kitchen. Prices were lower, but food was amazing. I tried the grilled octopus and was impressed with how fresh and delicious it was- no easy feat. The apartment consisted of 3 floors with the 1st floor being the kitchen, where you’ll find a small washer (no dryer), fridge, and small kitchen. Go up the spiral staircase and you’ll be in the living room which contains the TV, sofa bed, twin bed, bathroom and a balcony. Head up to the 3rd floor and you’ll have the large king bed and balcony. Leave the door open at night and enjoy the winds from the sea and waves crashing on the rocks. Everything in the apartment was clean and worked well and we had no issues at all. In fact of our 2 week European stay, our hearts definitely stayed in Manarola and this apartment. Thank you Giacomo for making our Cinque Terre experience quite memorable and we will definitely return at least once more in our lifetime!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarquezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the Manarola apartment and it was spectacular! Giacomo was a pleasure to deal with before our arrival and accommodated our late arrival. His restaurant suggestions were also perfect.

The view is monumental, the location perfect. Beds are ok. The spiral staircase between the three levels can be exhausting, but if you want the view you need to climb !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lukalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I had the magnificient opportunity to stay at Alberta Casa Vacanze for 2 nights while traveling in Italy. We were very impressed with everything!! Giacomo was very helpful not only pre-trip but also once we arrived giving us great tips on where to eat and how to explore Manarola. Simply a genuinely nice, friendly person! His property is beautiful and one of our favorites during our time in Italy. The apartment was very clean, 3 levels and was equipped with everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay including a washing machine! We really felt at home. But the truly best thing about this already wonderful apartment was the ocean view! You truly could not ask for a better place to stay at Manarola. There are not one, but two balaconies from which to enjoy the ocean and we took advantage of this every chance we got. It was then wonderful to fall asleep to the sound of the surf. We truly loved everything about Alberta Casa Vacanze and would definately recommend it to anyone traveling to Manarola. Grazie Giacomo!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Alberta Casa Vacanze is like the perfect place. When I first arrived in Manarola I was instantly hooked with everything this beautiful village has to offer. Great ocean view, simple local life, colorful villages I must say. I'm totally in love with Manarola. It feels like home and this village couldn't be more Italian.

Giacomo, the owner was really kind and helpful during our stay. He's talkative, and funny too! I totally recommend this apartment. I'll be back, soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The only thing that would make this apartment (the one in Riomaggiore--he also owns one in Manarola) better is an ocean view, but you won't miss that when you stand on the little terrace and look out at Riomaggiore and the terraced vineyards above and around. This was my third visit to the Cinque Terre, over fifteen years, and this was by far the best apartment I've had there or anywhere else in Italy. My wife and I went with our two kids (five and eight) and had a great time. After three weeks in apartments in Italy, this one felt like a vacation from our vacation. We stayed five nights, and I couldn't help but feel we were under-charged. The apartment is newly remodeled (as in early 2013), and it's stylish. The bedrooms were comfortable and pretty quiet (it's hard to avoid the noise of the garbage trucks below, in the morning, no matter where you stay). The living room and kitchen were well equipped, and we never once felt like we had erred in committing the biggest chunk of our trip to this particular destination. Giacomo, the owner, was the perfect mix of helpful and invisible. He was there in minutes when we needed him, with answers and suggestions, and we never heard from him otherwise.

One warning: if Giacomo tells you it's an easy hike from Volastra (the little village up in the hills) to Corniglia, don't believe him! It was so long and steep we had to turn back. That was his only lapse, though, and you won't make that mistake with your kids. If you're on your own, though, I've got to say that the hike to Volastra and beyond would be the highlight of your stay.

Anyway, we were able to visit all five CT towns and then some, easily, from Riomaggiore. We got gorgeous photos and made great memories. This place is heavenly, and an excellent value, too. Oh! And Giacomo met us at the train station to help haul our bags to the apartment--an unnecessary gesture that meant a lot to us. This place is well worth it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews