We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here. Multiple times. Mmmmmm Nocciolosa.”

Gelateria Cinque Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stop here. Multiple times. Mmmmmm Nocciolosa.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Of all the gelato I had in 2 weeks of traveling through Italy, this place is for sure in my top 3. It's cheap, the staff is friendly, and the gelato is DELICIOUS. The Nocciolosa was to die for. They also had a good selection of sorbets for the members of our group who were dairy-free.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehomburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    65
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Value for money and great taste”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had Gelato throughout our 10 day family trip to Italy. The flavors and the mixes offered here were great and value for money.. we had it 3 times a day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaoAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and refreshing”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic choice of flavours, all made locally and really delicious at a great price. Their fruit flavoured ice creams were particularly good, especialy the peach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M-and-K21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great gelato, awesome crepes!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This may be a tiny place but it's a great find. I did love the gelato but after a week in Italy I was a bit gelato'd out (strange, I know) so I tried the crepes with nutella, banana, and granola....HOLY AMAZING! Went back every day. You must go here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, Autralia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Ice Cream”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have really enjoyed the Ice Cream at Gelateria Cinque Terre. I recommend everyone that travels to Manarola to stop a buy one of the ice creams :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Cinque Terre also viewed

 
Manarola, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 
Corniglia, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Gelateria Cinque Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing