We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manarolavistamare
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$105
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
120
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitemaking arrangementscinque terrecomfortable apartmentwould highly recommend staying herewonderful townbottle of local winesparkling cleanbest restaurant in townuseful informationtea and coffeeoverlooking the oceanhis mothergracious hostsfew stepsexcellent stayhome base
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I loved my stay with Nicoletta & Gualtiero. The location of the apt is spectacular and it has a great view - it couldn't be any better. The room is adequate for one person and is very functional. But what made my stay really special are the owners. The whole family is extremely nice and accommodating. Silvano and Gualtiero were always there to help with the bags. They are very friendly and hospitable people and really interested in making your stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you very much Gualtiero, Nicoletta, Maria & Silvano!

Room Tip: Wi-Fi is provided only for a laptop, not for an iPad
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in Camera Maria for five days in June and it was an awesome experience for us. We are really happy that we chose Camera Maria. Right from booking the accommodation to checking out, Nicoletta and Gualtiero were very helpful and the process was also really simple. During our stay, we called them a few times to get all sorts of information (where to buy good gelato, souvenirs, etc.) and they were always there to help and give the best suggestions.

For starters, the room is perfectly located because you can see the Ligurian Sea and the entire Village from the room; and is in very close proximity to the water. It can be accessed using a ramp from the central street of Manarola, which is very helpful when you have to lug your luggage to and from the accommodation (no climbing steps, which is a necessity in Cinque Terre). The surroundings of the room are very quiet and peaceful, and you can reach the central street in literally a minute.

The room is small, but is immaculately clean and has all the facilities that are required. There is a balcony outside the room with seating and a table, where we spent late nights and very early mornings, watching the beautiful sunrise and sunsets.

We hiked to all the other Villages in Cinque Terre, but it was lovely to come back to Manarola. If you are looking for an active nightlife, then perhaps Manarola is not the most suitable village. But it was perfect for us because after an entire day spent walking and being amidst people, we could come back to a quiet place and sleep to the sound of waves crashing against the rocks.

On the day we were leaving Manarola, the check-out time was 10:00 am, but our train was at 2 pm. So we spoke to Gualtiero and put our luggage at Maria's (Gualtiero's mother) place until we were ready to leave. When we finally went to collect our luggage from her place, she asked us to come back to Manarola; and we most definitely will!

We loved everything about Manarola, its residents and our accommodation and we can't wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddhi_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just returned from a three night stay in Camera Maria and couldn't be happier!! We left France to travel to Cinque Terre and we had just stayed in a castle that we loved.....on the way to Manarola we wondered if we would recommend booking a small, basic room?? Nope....it was our favorite place of all the amazing places we stayed on our trip. The location is undescribable - with views of the sea, the harbor, the town, the vineyards, and even sunset - all from the balcony! The room was adorable and immaculately clean. Gualtiermo was wonderful and waiting for us at the store when we arrived later in the evening. He was warm and welcoming and always helpful, every time we saw him. We met his wife as well and she was so sweet. We loved their store and they had great recommendations for us about anything and everything. We hiked all over and went to all 5 towns and this location was definitely the best for us......and the cost was so inexpensive - but the experience here was truly priceless!! Booking was easy and Nicoletta was always so responsive.....definitely choose Manarola and stay at one of Nicoletta and Gualtiermo's places!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba_Princess66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We are SOOOO happy that we chose this property, thanks to Trip Advisor! This was our favorite stay during our trip around Italy. The view was spectacular and Manarola was just a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the larger cities of Italy. After touring all 5 of the Cinque Terre, we did feel that we made the perfect choice in staying in Manarola and in this property! We could not have asked for more. Gualtierno was so warm and helpful. His parents were the sweetest couple. I will always think back on them fondly when remembering our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Had a great time in Apartment Limoncino, it was clean and looked to be recently renovated. It is in a great location only seconds walk from the grocery store and not far from anything else in the village, nice to come home and not have to walk up the hill either. The owner was helpful and the people who manage the property at the travel agency were relaxed and easy to deal with. We absolutely loved the village and the local area and would highly recommend this apartment.

Torres

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torres89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews