We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Piccola
Nearby Hotels
Affittacamere San Giorgio(Manarola)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Giovanni Rooms(Manarola)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco(Manarola)(Great Value!)
US$94
B&B.it
View Deal
US$141
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Torretta(Manarola)
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vandiris(Manarola)
Priceline
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Il Patio(Manarola)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
142
122
23
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
122
23
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewno lifttop floorcinque terrebig tablecomfortable hotelmodern designsmall hoteltrain stationbreakfast was excellentchecking outyogurtthe main streetperfect locationbreakfast roomour honeymoonbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thought this's gonna be just a standard hotel due we booked in a very last minutes. But surprisingly this hotel was actually really good. The room was just renovated with some simple modern touch and a lot of space. The bathroom was really good I'll say with a big rain shower. The towels were fairly new and soft. The only thing was that because this hotel just probably recently renovated so we still can smell the new paint but just open the window and it won't bother us really. The breakfast was ok. And on the top of it, the location was excellent. They situated very close from the ocean and some steps that will take you up to the hill for a really good view over the town and also the other town (Corneglia). Therefor we had some great opportunity to enjoy the view from uphill at night which really beautiful and romantic also early morning for some sunrise which is only few steps from our room. definitely recommended this hotel. Oh by the way don't miss their seafood restaurant. I will have a separate review for the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the third floor with balcony and view over town. Lots of stairs but that is something you need to prepare for anyway because visiting 5terre means lots of hiking and stairs. But unlike some hotels it is in the center of town so you do not need to hike up a lot of stairs to get to the hotel. We parked the car high up on the side of the road above the paying parking lots and walked down. However, you can take the bus (there is only 1 bus) to go up so you don't have to hike up. Although we did not have sea view, we had an excellent experience. It was very entertaining to see the hustle and bustle of the town from the large terras.The room was recently renovated and absolutely georgeous with a mix of design and original elements such as the exposed stone wall in the room. The bathroom was small but again an example of great design and very modern and new. Breakfast was delicious with fresh bread and pastries, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, ... It was served on one large wooden table where everybody sits together for breakfast. Unfortunately it was not possible to have breakfast outside but the airy and beautiful design of the room made up for it. The people in the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The day receptionist, a very nice girl, speaks very well English. The location is right at the harbour in the center of Manarola which is really nice. You have a focaccia take out place in front of the hotel, an ice cream parlor and a little shop... all close by. The restaurant by the same name is in the best location overlooking the harbour. Manarola is the smallest and quietest town and it was nice to come back to this little town escaping the crowds in the other 5 terre villages. Of course it is very touristy too but it felt more authentic and less crowded. I would really recommend staying here. With the boats/train service you can get to the other towns easily (see post on trains/pick pocketing and hikes)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzita22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in total on 2 separate occasions. Each time took a different room with sea view.

The entire building was recently revamped with sleek and neat modern design marrying old metal and stone walls with design furniture and comfort.


Defintely to be recommended, particularly if staying for breakfast: prosciutto, brie, salty and sweet croissants, fruit, juices etc. All definitely very boutique.

Great base for Cinque Terre hopping. To be visited again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacekcarbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We are here for our honeymoon, during the Easter holiday weekend. We had extreme difficulties getting the website to work, and finally called overseas from the States, and are glad we did! We got room 9 (highest room on the renovated side) overlooking the water. Two large windows, a large patio, very nice modern bathroom and elevated closet. We think it must be the best room in town, right in the center of all the businesses, only about $180/night -- 155 Euros (2 nights minimum) for the off-season price. Includes a nice breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ErinandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in 3 rooms, there were 5 of us. Our reservations were made 7 months or more in advance, and unfortunately we did not end up with any rennovated rooms, or ones with a balcony or in the front building...which we might have pushed for with our agent if we had read all these great reviews. One single room had a sea view. The hotel staff was great, carried all our bags to our rooms. the breakfasts were wonderful. We ate in the hotel once. Very hard trek from the parking lot [apparently cars can drop folks off near the train station]. Dragging our bags back up the hill to catch our van by the church was also hard. Would be a great perk if those little cars that deliver food and supplies offered paid rides up the hill. Took the boat one day which was spectacular [then the sea was too rough], and trains to all villages. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Read the other reviews for room numbers with balcony and sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews