We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat in Manarola”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
poneill6
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful retreat in Manarola”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Piera was there to greet us off the train and lead us to the apartment. It was clean, well equipped, and had wi-fi. Piera was very helpful, provided clean towels during our 5 day stay, and offered to let us use her washing machine when she noticed we were hanging out some items we had washed in the sink. The photo in the listing showing a view of the sea from the balcony was what attracted us, but Piera did let us know up front that the studio apartment was not available during our scheduled visit. We did have a balcony with seating area, and a small balcony off our bedroom. Having a view of the sea or the vinyards would have made the apartment perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Piera as host. The perfect mix of availability and allowing for privacy.
Liked least: Lack of view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Drums,Pa
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view fro window
Liked least: Heat in July
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
centralOR...
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Manarola Gem!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Piera was there to greet us off the train and lead us to her Manarola apartment. The apartment was clean, well equipped, comfortable and had a cute balcony seating area. Piera was very helpful, suggesting restaurants, hikes and introducing us to other Manarola locals who owned shops in the village. Do remember that nearly all accommodations in the Cinque Terre, including Manarola have steps and hills -- and lots of them. That is why we travel to the area, so don't be surprised. This is a small village of about 300 residents that is built on a seaside hill surrounded by terraced land. It is a beautiful area and the apartment was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliseclar...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay in Manarola”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My Fiance, and I stayed at Il Patio on a 5 day trip to Cinque Terre. We also rented a second room for my sister to stay, and both of the apartments were perfect for us. Maria is so accommodating and warm, she's very attentive and ready to help whenever you need it. Il Patio is perfectly situated in the main area of Manarola, close to the restaurants and the sea. We had a nice terrace and a beautiful view of the hillside. The apartments were so clean and well taken care of. They were fully equipped, and there were even fresh lemons waiting for us on our table. Oh and I can't forget the comfortable pillows! They were amazing pillows.. Truly. We had one of the most incredible vacations yet, and we would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely village apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment for two people in the centre of Manarola just a few minutes walk from the train. Near shops and restaurants.
Piera met us at the train station so arrival was very hassle free even though our train was delayed.
Piera was also very helpful with weather updates when we were going hiking.
Overall great value apartment which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.
We had a very enjoyable week in Il patio and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpfulness of owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryan0920...
Val-des-Monts, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation and hospitality were excellent and exceeded our expectations! The apartment is centrally located and met all our needs: the kitchen was well organized with a fridge, stove, dishes, pots and pans, the bathroom was bright and roomy, the bedroom had a lovely balcony and an HD TV with 3 english channels, free Wi-Fi in the apartment. There is a lovely patio off the kitchen with a view of the hills and vineyards. Manarola is a quaint little town, excellent restaurants, lots of hiking trails, and the least commercial of all the Cinque Terre villages. We stayed for 14 days and hiked from Portovenere to Levanto and thoroughly enjoyed the local food and wines

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing