We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we go back to Italy it will be here!”
Review of Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We came from busy Rome to quiet Manarola. We loved Manarola! We like the relaxing atmosphere. And we love the breath-taking views! We highly recommend Cinque Terre!

The rooms at Ca D'Andrean were spacious and had a terrace! We loved sitting on the terrace and watching the sun go down.

Breakfast is not included. You have to pay cash for it, but the cappuccinos were worth it!

No credit cards are allowed. You have to pay before your trip. We were a little nervous about this, but there was no problem!

I highly recommend this place! The son was very helpful with train schedules and how to get to our next destination!

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StPaul2Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

We loved this hotel, our favorite out of the 4 hotels we stayed I'm access Europe this trip. The owners we gracious and hospitable. The garden was my favorite part of this hotel, lovely flowers and I enjoyed reading and drinking coffee here. The view from our patio was not of the sea but was of the lovely town and vineyards which was ok with me. The rooms were simple but felt homey and had good air conditioning. We stayed 6nights and can't wait to go back! Manarola was
Definately the best town I'm the cinque terre, felt like home after a week!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamiefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife, daughter and I spent a couple of nights here and were completely satisfied. Spacious room, beautiful courtyard and wonderful father-son staff...especially the son who was more fluent in English. I have already recommended this property to my niece for her honeymoon next year.
The only drawback is that the road up to the hotel is steep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennermailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I had read that they were gruff but I have travelled the world and these men were the rudest hosts I have yet to encounter. Not just on occasion but on several. They ruined our first day in beautiful Cinque Terre because of their rudeness. For e.g. my daughter locked herself in the bathroom (key got stuck) and the son was angry and treated us like we were stupid because he had to come help us. The Father yelled at us for not locking the door behind us. They have terrible people skills and should not be in the hotel business. There are beter and cheaper places to stay in Cinque Terre, including Manorola. You don't want your stay in such beauty soured by these men.
I let him know when we were leaving that I have not had a worse experience with hotel owners.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
17  Thank boingNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Ca d'Andrean is located in the great village of Manarola and is family run. Both dad and son are very accomodating and they have a lot of history to share since Ca d'Andrean has been in their family for generations.
It is centrally located and has many excellent restaurants next to the water.
It is a no frills location but it was a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epiulavitaedolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Great location, especially if you start at the top of the Cinque Terre as we did....hike / train down...comfortable place with a warm / inviting room / location.....MAKE SURE you get to 'Billy" restaurant just up the hill, 7 minute walk. Amazing view / food / service. Loved this hotel...if I had to say one area that could use improvement is the breakfast.

While only 6-7 Euros per person, I would decline and walk down the hill for coffee and a croissant. But PLEASE don't let this sway you, great place, wonderful staff, perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We found this hotel to be extremely clean. A really nice outdoor garden in which you can sit and sip limoncella...yummy.

While breakfast is pretty basic, it includes fresh bread and several types of spreads. Also, all the cappucino or latte you want. Not a bad value; doubt there would be any place in town that you could do better for breakfast.

Make sure you take the vineyard walk, and also walk along the Via Dell Amore.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#4 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
660 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca D'Andrean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Address: Via a. Discovolo 101, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Price Range: £90 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca D'Andrean 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ca D'Andrean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca D'Andrean Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing