We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique!”
Review of La Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Torretta
Ranked #1 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at this boutique hotel in early June. The staff were very polite and friendly, the room was amazing with a separate lounge area with small balcony. It wasn't cheap but you get a plentiful breakfast, aperitifs in the early evening on the main terrace and free soft drinks and nibbles in your room. It's very well located within the Cinque Terre National Park and a good base to explore the local area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for La Torretta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the best hotel (bed/breakfast) we've ever stayed in.
The rooms were amazing. The breakfast was amazing. The happy hours were amazing.
I'm writing this review TWO YEARS later after my husband and I were talking about just how much we loved this when discussing our honeymoon.
I dream of going back here all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmonsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent three nights at La Torretta the last week in June. We had seen the stellar reviews and tried to book through Travelocity but appeared shut out. We e-mailed the hotel and fortunately were able to come up with their last available room. The inn is small, intimate and charming with all the little touches like a Prosecco and snacks on the terrace upon arrival and a bottle of Asti Spumante waiting on ice when we got to our room. Parking is easy if you make an advance reservation for a garage spot which is just outside the gated old town. You can bring your car right up to the hotel to unload if you arrive before 5PM.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, albeit with a typically (for Italy) tiny bathroom and shower and the terrace had nice views of the gorgeous town and the sea. We noted during our stay that the higher up you were in the hotel, the fuller the views but we were not unhappy with our lower-situated room. We enjoyed starting each day with breakfast served on our private terrace. Breakfasts were okay -not the full spread of meats and cheeses we have come to like with half-pension Italian hotels but fine otherwise. Our hosts were warm and helpful, particularly with their knowledgeable of the latest trail conditions for hiking between the five villages of the Cinque Terre. Overall, a very fine place to stay for its beauty, location and charm.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can to maximize the views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkinnyGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

When we arrived at the train station in Manarola and called the hotel they sent someone down within 2 minutes to carry our bags. Upon arrival we were greeted by drinks and an aperitivo on the terrace. Our room (which had a double bed and an extra single) was elegant, private and immaculately clean with a spacious terrace and beautiful view over the valley and out to sea. Over our 4 night stay Gabrielle and all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made us feel very at home. The magic is in the details of this place, from the breakfast served in your room, to the afternoon aperitivo, the pick up and drop off and the constant friendliness of the staff, we enjoyed our stay here every step of the way. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darcie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had 4 night here in July 2013. La Torretta is an extremely nice and well decorated B&B on top of Manarola. We were given the Junior Suite with seaview, which I reccomend. It is spacious and with a big terrace on 12 m2.
- The breakfast is served in the room, at a time you decided. The breaskfast tray is composed of bread, nutella, jam, croissants,yoghurts and juice. in the afternoon there is wine & canapees in the terrace for free.. The people who work here is extremely servicminded and they did everything they could to make our stay as good as possible:) there is only one negative thing to say and that is the Wi-fi cost of 10 Euro a day! In 2013 wi-fi should be free, at least when you live in a very expensive place like La Torretta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeirMelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed in #5 and have posted my pictures of the view. This hotel has the most accommodating staff + everything in the mini fridge in the room was FREE every day. What a great place to stay. Excellent breakfast served n your room as well daily!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May, and I am so happy we picked this hotel. The staff were so friendly and we were given breakfast in bed each morning and apero was served each day before dinner on the balcony. The room we booked was the most romatic room, I think it was the suite at the top of the house. Romatic big bed with a huge bathtub in the middle of the room, plug for your iPod/iPad so you could play music and lovely viwes over the village.
I couldn't recommend it enough and can't wait to come back to this lovely piece of paradise next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lollo81Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
283 reviews
4.8 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torretta

Address: Vicolo Volto 20 | Piazza della Chiesa, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: £192 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torretta Hotel Manarola
La Torretta Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing