We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Torretta
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
509
51
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
51
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartglass of proseccohot tubcinque terretrain stationturn down servicecomplimentary mini barbreakfast and happy hourbeautiful roombottled waterdinner reservationsyogurteach morningwine tastingprivate terracemeet other guestssmall room
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great service, comfortable, clean and well equipped suite with gorgeous views! I would highly recommend this town and hotel while visiting Cinque Terre, and take day trips to visit the other towns. Ask the concierge for dinner recommendations and make your dinner reservations early. Great food everywhere! The towns are small, quaint, but be prepared to do tons of uphill walking/stair climbing (make sure you have shoes with good traction). We are in our 30's and in good shape and at time it was physically demanding (but don't be discouraged). This particular hotel will arrange (if you choose) to pick you up in a golf cart once you arrive in Manarola.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This review is a little late but my husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our honeymoon. We stayed in a junior suite with a panoramic view. It was costly but definitely felt like 5 star treatment in Italy.
-this b&b is located at the very edge of the town at the very top of a hill hence the reason why the views are so great. They will have someone pick you up at the train station in a golf cart so there is no need to lug your suitcase up the hill. We received a lot of envious stares while making it up the hill as the hike is quite taxing.
-as mentioned, the view is beautiful. You get a some ocean, and some town views. My husband and I actually took all our breakfast (and the occasional nap) on the terrace.
-the breakfast provided is continental but really is sufficient with the varieties of pastries changing each day. They will come to your room everyday at the same time that you tell them with exactly what you want.
-the room itself was very clean, modern and well kept which is surprising because the building itself is old. It was also very very spacious for European standards. Separate room for the bed, separate room for the hot tub vs the bathroom/shower.
-service is also very good and friendly. They will assist with everything you need.

We enjoyed this place so much that my husband and I made a pact that we will definitely return again for our anniversary.

Oh and for those that are interested, I didn't know while booking this, but we met several Americans on our trip and they mentioned that la Torreta is Rick Steve's top pick for manarola.

And if you are deciding which town to stay at in cinque terre, I strongly urge you to stay in manarola. It is the most picturesque town and we found the food here the absolute best.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BayAreaChino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in Cinque Terre! I was in room 5 which is right off the lobby and it had such an amazing view. The rooms are smaller, but it was very clean and cozy! Had a large balcony which I ate my breakfast on with an incredible view of the sea. Breakfast was delivered to the exact minute of the time I requested and was very big and very tasty! The service was absolutely perfect throughout - couldn't get better. I bought wifi which worked great. Everything was great. The only negative I could give would be the rooms are small, so if you're looking for a lot of space the room I had wouldn't be the answer. Otherwise, absolutely perfect!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed one night at La Toretta on our way from Nice to Venice. Cinque Terre is a lovely area, beautiful views and astounding architecture. La Toretta was a lovely place to stay. We arrived and parked up at the top of the hill. It was rather early, so we dragged our bags down ourselves and were greeted by the staff. They gave us a welcome snack with sparking wine while they checked us in and got things organized. We were given our choice of rooms, as we were one of potentially two guests at the hotel. Room #5 was wonderful, right off the lobby area, but you wouldn't know it. It was small, but cozy with a gorgeous view from the terrace. It was a rather chilly evening and it was clear the rooms were set up for warmer temperatures. We wished for an additional blanket or more heating, but understood we were there in the off season. Breakfast is served to your room and we enjoyed pastries and hot beverages on the terrace. We were given a golf cart ride up the hill with our bags to our car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAK314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was by far the nicest on our 2 week vacation. We stayed here for 2 nights and would have loved to stay there even longer. We arrived in Manarola before check in time but the hotel staff were very welcoming and quickly got our room ready. We were treated to wine and an appetizer while they carried our bags up to our room which was a treat after climbing the hill. Once we were in our room, we were blown away by the view! Sea in front of us, mountains beside us. The staff gave us some recommendations for dinner and they did not disappoint. They also gave us some day trip options with key spots to visit. Our favourite time of the day was when they gave us complimentary wine and apps on one of the balconies every evening. Great local food and wine overlooking the sunset on the sea. Breakfast served in your room was not only convenient but plentiful and delicious. We were budget travellers but made an exception with this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone! Would love to come back here someday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews