We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La dolce vita”
Review of La Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Torretta
Ranked #1 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 8 (!) nights in the adjoining property/"apartment" so that we would have our own private terrace. UNBELIEVABLE! As the days went by, we began to feel like we were part of the neighborhood as there were locals living in our midst.

Service was impeccable, the bread basket hand delivered every morning with our coffee? Out of this world. Worried about all of those carbs? Don't be. You will be working it off with your steep climbs.

When we went, there was not a golf cart available to pick us up at the bottom after we arrived into town. We lugged our luggage to the top and thought we were going to have a heart attack...it appears from reviews they have remedied this issue ;)

Food: you are very close to Billy, the best restaurant in Manarola. We visited twice, which was quite an experience. Probably our favorite evening ritualwas to go to the local grocery in town and pick out our bruschetta, fresh pesto, meats, cheeses, and a bottle of wine. Skip the gift shops and go straight to the deli/butcher. We'd sit on our terrace, and eat, drink and be merry as the sun went down every night. It was nice to be like the Italians for awhile.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CourtneyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Words cannot describe the outstanding service, out of this world views, amazing staff, and second to none accomodations. It is well worth the flight, just for one night in La Torretta. Expect to be pampered every minute and you will not be disappointed

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JTET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My 3 daughters and I arrived at the Cinque Terre after a journey on a very small road . . .
We were told to call a number when we arrived. We called and the magic began! The lovely proprietor not only greeted us himself but parked our safely, carried all our luggage. All while he was doing this for us - we were escorted to a breathtaking veranda - overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean and the hillsides of Manarola - served chilled Prosecco and fresh tapenade. This gracious service continued during our 4 day stay. Complete with a fresh breakfast delivered to us each morning and suggestions for how to spend the day. La Torretta hospitality is something everyone should consider. Our "apartment" was beautifully prepared for us each day. The adjoining terrace with its spectacular view was enjoyed every moment. THIS IS A MUST STAY IF YOU ARE VISITING THE CINQUE TERRE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristiD822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great service, comfortable, clean and well equipped suite with gorgeous views! I would highly recommend this town and hotel while visiting Cinque Terre, and take day trips to visit the other towns. Ask the concierge for dinner recommendations and make your dinner reservations early. Great food everywhere! The towns are small, quaint, but be prepared to do tons of uphill walking/stair climbing (make sure you have shoes with good traction). We are in our 30's and in good shape and at time it was physically demanding (but don't be discouraged). This particular hotel will arrange (if you choose) to pick you up in a golf cart once you arrive in Manarola.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This review is a little late but my husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our honeymoon. We stayed in a junior suite with a panoramic view. It was costly but definitely felt like 5 star treatment in Italy.
-this b&b is located at the very edge of the town at the very top of a hill hence the reason why the views are so great. They will have someone pick you up at the train station in a golf cart so there is no need to lug your suitcase up the hill. We received a lot of envious stares while making it up the hill as the hike is quite taxing.
-as mentioned, the view is beautiful. You get a some ocean, and some town views. My husband and I actually took all our breakfast (and the occasional nap) on the terrace.
-the breakfast provided is continental but really is sufficient with the varieties of pastries changing each day. They will come to your room everyday at the same time that you tell them with exactly what you want.
-the room itself was very clean, modern and well kept which is surprising because the building itself is old. It was also very very spacious for European standards. Separate room for the bed, separate room for the hot tub vs the bathroom/shower.
-service is also very good and friendly. They will assist with everything you need.

We enjoyed this place so much that my husband and I made a pact that we will definitely return again for our anniversary.

Oh and for those that are interested, I didn't know while booking this, but we met several Americans on our trip and they mentioned that la Torreta is Rick Steve's top pick for manarola.

And if you are deciding which town to stay at in cinque terre, I strongly urge you to stay in manarola. It is the most picturesque town and we found the food here the absolute best.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BayAreaChino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in Cinque Terre! I was in room 5 which is right off the lobby and it had such an amazing view. The rooms are smaller, but it was very clean and cozy! Had a large balcony which I ate my breakfast on with an incredible view of the sea. Breakfast was delivered to the exact minute of the time I requested and was very big and very tasty! The service was absolutely perfect throughout - couldn't get better. I bought wifi which worked great. Everything was great. The only negative I could give would be the rooms are small, so if you're looking for a lot of space the room I had wouldn't be the answer. Otherwise, absolutely perfect!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed one night at La Toretta on our way from Nice to Venice. Cinque Terre is a lovely area, beautiful views and astounding architecture. La Toretta was a lovely place to stay. We arrived and parked up at the top of the hill. It was rather early, so we dragged our bags down ourselves and were greeted by the staff. They gave us a welcome snack with sparking wine while they checked us in and got things organized. We were given our choice of rooms, as we were one of potentially two guests at the hotel. Room #5 was wonderful, right off the lobby area, but you wouldn't know it. It was small, but cozy with a gorgeous view from the terrace. It was a rather chilly evening and it was clear the rooms were set up for warmer temperatures. We wished for an additional blanket or more heating, but understood we were there in the off season. Breakfast is served to your room and we enjoyed pastries and hot beverages on the terrace. We were given a golf cart ride up the hill with our bags to our car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAK314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
614 reviews
4.8 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torretta

Address: Vicolo Volto 20 | Piazza della Chiesa, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: £194 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torretta Hotel Manarola
La Torretta Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing