We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Spot to Stay”
Review of La Torretta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Torretta
Ranked #1 of 17 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Spot to Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

La Torretta is a special place to stay in a wonderful spot in our world. And it is made more special by the wonderful service and attention to detail given by Gabriel and the staff. From the fruit and complimentary drinks - so unusual in today's times - to the great restaurant recommendations. 'Billys' is definitely the place to eat!
We loved our breakfasts down in the town, covered by our vouchers from the hotel, enjoyed before the crowds hit!
We had the room above reception - so spacious, beautifully appointed and fantastic wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbsk290959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    49
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
365
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What made this hotel so special wasn't just the stunning sea view from our window and balcony, free wine and nibbles between 5 and 6pm every day, free hot tub which came with a luxuriant glass of fizz... it was Gabriel, the concierge/hotelier/receptionist who could not do enough. We asked for a restaurant recommendation, within minutes we had a reservation at 'Billys' up the road and then another for the next night (Belforte in Venazza, which is a must). We didn't worry about what we'd do over our precious few days - Gabriel had handed us a four day suggested programme on our arrival. About our arrival, the first thing that happened was that we were handed a glass of fizz! We felt like a million dollars at La Torretta, no query or issue was too small or trivial for Gabriel and his team to deal with, over and above. We stayed in four hotels in Italy during this trip - our honeymoon. La Torretta stands head and shoulders above the rest. We stayed in the "very small room". Do not be put off by this description. It's small, but perfectly formed and the balcony is out of proportionally large with a sofa, arm chair and table. We were obviously a couple, but we met several families (with teens and older) and groups of friends who loved it as much as us. I highly recommend this charming boutique hotel!

Room Tip: There is wifi in the reception area and communal outdoor terrace. We were in the cheapest room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just returned from a visit to Cinque Terra and stayed at La Torretta in Manarola. We had an awesome room with a large terrace (and day bed) overlooking the town toward the sea. Everything about the room was superb. The people who operate the hotel are very accommodating. The continental breakfast, delish. Wine in the afternoon, a nice touch. They had some added activities (free of charge), like a boat ride to see all the towns from the sea. It was a good chance to meet other guests at the hotel. We loved everything about this hotel and our stay in Manarola.

Room Tip: We booked our stay almost a year in advance. We were able to get a room with a fabulous terrace, jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galp418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thanks to Gabriel and his Team (Grazie!!!) this is a true BOUTIQUE Hotel and a DREAM to be there.
Location is great, rooms are nice, all as many other reviewers have described it before me ...but What makes really the difference is the Team running the hotel!

Friendly, fast, welcoming, attentive and full of good information.... I wish I would meet more Hotel managers/Staff like this.

Small example... I'm on my way to the "Solarium"...(very creative name for the deckchairs and how fitting for this "baking" place at the of July)... I'm there not even 30 seconds and already appear fresh fruit, water etc...and Even better 45 min later the Teams checks if you need more...

Definitely a place to recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UrsontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We reserved 2 suites of La Torretta in early of Dec'13. Firstly I quite confused how to get there but when we arrived Manarola, we met the private transfer at the exit of the train station tunnel, in front of Aristide Bar, it was very impressive.
We was stunning when we saw the resort and our suites, they are romantic, tasty, flawless, scenic, convenient and practical. Gabriel, the fabulous host provided us everything we desired.
If you have a chance to visit this paradise, Cinque Terre, La Torretta is the best choice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pattira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is much more than a simple experience, we felt welcomed like a private villa, a country within the country. Gabriel and his family are generous and always available to provide useful information, without being too pushy. The tower is in a private property, away from the mass of tourists but at the same time just a few steps from the best restaurants and walking. It 'a quiet place to enjoy the view with a glass of wine and a book. Wherever there is sea view even from our private terrace. Room service is 5stars and both my husband and I travel a lot in luxury hotels. In the room we found a fine selection of Caribbean rums, a fruit basket and Italian wines, minibar (soft drinks) was free and restocked daily. Upon our arrival and departure drove us to the train station for free with their golfcar. We rented their new boat and it was a fantastic day, the hotel provides beach towels. We will come back every year to visit you.
Caroline from California.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

La Torretta is by far the best accommodation in cinque terre. Manarola is a beautiful small town that provides easy access to all the other towns. Daniele and the team provide the best service, information and most wonderful morning breakfast. All the extra touches make you feel special but also part of the family. We stayed for our honeymoon and had fresh flowers in our room and prosecco and fruit upon arrival, complimentary mini bar, free bottled water daily, mini buggy to collect and drop off luggage and the best olive oil toiletries! A fabulous boutique hotel that we cannot wait to return to!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torretta

Property: La Torretta
Address: Vicolo Volto 20 | Piazza della Chiesa, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torretta Hotel Manarola
La Torretta Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing