We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo”
Review of Arpaiu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arpaiu
Ranked #6 of 17 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I actually stayed at the Ondina apartment a couple of doors along from Arpaiu ....it gave me the added benefit of a little kitchenette in my travels ....the view was magnificent out onto the water, harbour ..just 1 minute to Arpaiu to use the wifi and meet up with other travellers ...the owner was extra helpful with suggestions .....would definitely return

Room Tip: I have been trying to build my fitness levels but the dragging of the case up the hill requires a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    41
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
159
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had the best stay that one could have at the Arpaiu. Previous reviewers have said how beautiful the rooms are. When we walked into our room, we went into relax mode and stayed that way until we left. Deborah is a total gem. She is the perfect host for Manarola. You cannot do better than this. Arpaiu and Deborah are the very best in Italy. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were recommended by a friend and were not dissapointed!
The B&B is in a fantastic location, offering the most amazing views of the village below and the sea. The terrace is fabulous!!! it really does not get better than this, when it comes to the view. The room was clean and comfortable, also with the view of the sea.
The hostess is very helpful in giving you itinerary suggestions, restaurant suggestions, you name it. Look no further! This place is really worth the positive raves it gets.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurakelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We chose this B&B for our 3 night stay in the Cinque Terre and we couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in Ziguella which is downstairs. It had a comfortable queen bed, a lovely bathroom and a beautiful view of the coast from our bedroom window. It's a steep climb up from the train station but it's worth it for the view! Well priced and Debora (the owner) is lovely.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DrS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This place is incredible!! It was the highlight of our Italy trip. The views are priceless!! The house is easy to find, Debora is very kind and easy to work with, and you will not want to leave the terrace EVER. Each room has an ocean view and you will go to sleep listening to crashing waves. You WILL NOT be disappointed!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Arpaiu, our room was cozy with amazing views right out across the bay and the bathroom was impressive, as well. The location can't be beat - we loved seeing our window on postcards of the town. Of the five towns, Cornigla was our favorite, but due to the endless steps up from the train station, Manarola was a close second and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Situated in Manarola, Cinque terre (the nicest of the 5 lands, in my opinion), this apartment block of four is the best you can expect. Great price at €90 per night which includes a large bedroom, separate bathroom, generous cupboard and a common room upstairs with a huge balcony that overlooks the town from the edge of the mountain over the mediterranean sea. One of the most amazing locations on the planet. You cannot ask for more. Our host (Debora) was very welcoming, full of knowledge and advise, and generous with our access to the building. We had everything. Great room, stunning view, easy location to the main street, free wifi, free coffee and free chocolate. All very important when you spend most of each day trekking between the towns of Cinque terre.

The trekking tracks between the villages are challenging and breathtaking and not to be missed. Especially the 6b and 2 from Manorola to Volastra to Corniglia and then onto Vernazza. Also the 2 between Vernazza and Monterosso is amazing. It is hard to put the views into words, but whatever you do, put Cinque terre on your list and make sure you stay at Arpaiu.

Debora was very efficient on email and mobile phone and responded quickly to enquiries. Easy transaction and truly perfect holiday and accommodation. Email me at chris.hoath@gmail.com with any questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris_Hoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 17 in Manarola
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arpaiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arpaiu

Property: Arpaiu
Address: Via Belvedere 196, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arpaiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arpaiu Hotel Manarola
Arpaiu Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing