We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arpaiu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
189
44
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
44
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszin zintop floorupstairs terracecinque terretrain stationamazing viewsstar viewthe cliffhear the waves crashingother guestsglass of winetwo nightscoffee machinewatch the sunsetcarrying luggageon the rockswonderful room
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Arpaiu, it was excellent. We spent the first two nights in one room then had to switch on our third night due to room availability, but we knew that in advance so it wasn't a problem at all. The owner was more than accommodating, and even let us hang out in the common room and store our luggage for several hours after we had checked out and while we were waiting for our train. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and have excellent views. It was a highlight of our trip to Italy, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. We look forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: We spent the first two nights in the Ondina apartment and just loved it. Our third night was in Ziguiela, which was also beautiful, but we preferred being in our own apartment at the Ondina.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okanaganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife & I stayed at this guesthouse in May in the Aargan room. This room proved ideal because it is adjacent to the front door (no more steps!) and the views of the coastline were magnificent. The room itself is on the small size but spend most of your free time upstairs on the balcony anyway. Debora, the host, is easily contacted by email, gave us directions, etc and is present most mornings. Manarola, to us, was the pick of the villages. It is big enough to cater for all tastes but small enough not to be over-run by too many day-trippers and walkers. It is a pity the walk to Riomaggiore is still closed (and will be for some time judging by the extent of the damage) because that would have been a very pleasant walk at twilight. There are plenty of restaurants in town for breakfast and dinner, not all open every night. The walk from the station with the bags might appear daunting at first but the views are well worth it, just don't leave your wallet in the room at dinner (don't ask!)

Room Tip: The internal staircase is narrow so choose either Aargan or the other room on the entry level
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you plan to spend some time visiting the villages of Cinque Terre, the "Arpaiu" in the village of Manarola is a great place to stay. It is easy to catch the train linking the villages and also allows great access to the hiking trails. The rooms are very fresh and clean. It was wonderful to sleep with the window open to the ocean breezes and surf sounds. We enjoyed visiting with other guests and appreciated the "help yourself to tea" set up on the patio overlooking the ocean.
Our hostess was very warm and friendly and even offered to do our laundry for us. We loved the local community residents and their history. The scenery was beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2drummonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Poor service, lovely place
We were not greeted thus did know know we had WiFi access
Maid service failed to keep us supplied in essentials (toilet paper!)
The owner makes no attempt to make you feel welcomed

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Cimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I don't have a tremendous amount to add to the previous posts other than to add our verification that this is a great place to stay in the Cinque Terre. We stayed in the Mea room and as others have shown, the view was incredible and the bathroom was incredible. The location is great! Tucked away above the city but an easy walk down to the shops, restaurants and train station. I don't think you are going to find a better value in Manarola. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaferri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews